Focus Stacked Macro #103

Common Snowberry

q2qj8lazjt.jpg

  • Shots taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm macro lens
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

7arcj1gs05.jpg

qgvzmr7bwl.jpg

Same flowers shot with my phone camera
dnfsvncnft.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much.

These are great, how many photos do you stack?

Thank You. I normally stack between 10 to 200 images depending on the depth of field (DOF) in each separate image and the DOF I want to achieve in the processed image . The shots above were almost 1:1 magnification so DOF was very small in each image and I think I used about 50 or so.

Wow, that's a lot of photos. Worth it for the results.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your beautiful macro photos of the common snowberry @Brianphoto

Thanks very much. I am pleased you like them.

This is an amazing macro photography! I didn't know that the flowers were so hairy :) Thank you for sharing!

Thank You. It is amazing how flowers look close up.