Focus Stacked Macro #106

Cellar Spider

i0n1fe2ene.jpg
This is the same spider that I posted some images of yesterday - called the Cellar spider or Daddy long-legs spider (not to be confused with the Daddy long-legs crane fly).

Last night it had captured a much larger house spider which I found it feeding off this evening.

I found it quite surprising that the much smaller celler spider had trapped and overpowered the larger house spider

gjgt6ydbv9.jpg

  • Shots taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm macro lens
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

I love spiders. You took beautiful photos. The second macro pic is astonishing and artistic. Yeah, sometimes the smaller ones are the winners. I've seen that myself as well and was pretty amazed. :D

Thank You. I'm please you like my spider pics.

That is really impressive pictures, I like that metallic shine of the legs and you see even the joints. Absolute awesome!!!

Thank You so much.

Woao. This is awsome.

Great macro shots, the detail is amazing.