Macrophotography - Dock Spider!

Hi everyone. Dock spiders can get pretty big, up to 8 cm. I am surprised I have let myself get close enough to even photograph them a couple of times. If you have ever hung out on a dock in this part of the world you have no choice but to tolerate them. Don't worry though, these arachnids are not poisonous.

This was initiated by @juliank and this is my contribution. Here is a link to the rules: https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/important-update-on-how-to-submit-your-contest-photos-1509603069-908568

222.jpg

225.jpg

DQmYwzBeLvECTuPXdcvESQYeCewjXYKqAZfCn4rB87Zm6Gy.png

Banner was created by @bearone for #teamcanada

giphy (1).gif

Sort:  

You are a brave girl getting that close up. I have a spider phobia got bit by one and swell right up so now when I have a Close Encounter of the Third Kind with a spider I am Gone with the Wind. Thanks for the close up thanks for letting me know they are not poisonous as I bet they can give a whomper of a bit.

Hahaha The way you said that made me burst out laughing Donna :) Thanks!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 6.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.26
Server time: 22:58:41
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 442.49/800.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 52
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.59 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yikes!

lol you will be happy to know that I don't think I have any more photos of dock spiders :P at least I don't think so!

You can post as many as you want. I was being dramatic. LOL

Great photo Deb! Spiders don't usually scare me or should I say small spiders! This one did give me a bit of the heebie jeebies! ;)

lol yeah I don't mind small ones to much either but these suckers get so big that freak me out a little too. Thanks Deb :)

You're very welcome! = )

This post received a 22.01% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @deborahmack! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 4.873 $ ID : 1516668000000