MACROPHOTOGRAPHY - PHIDIPPUS AUDAX : BOLD JUMPING SPIDER

These are some crazy cool little spiders.


Since we've moved to Arkansas, we've seen a lot of these. Our favorite part about them is their iridescent blue-green chelicerae. Now that I've purchased a macrophotography lens under the guidance of @winstonwolfe, I'll be able to get some closer photos of the creatures that I've been encountering. I'm still figuring things out, but here's a few close-ups for you to enjoy. I like to call this guy "Bluebeard!"

BOLD JUMPING SPIDER

By way of comparison, here is a photo of me trying to get the same shots with my other lens. Obviously, I really like the macro lens!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-phidippus-audax

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

When I was much younger I used to collect jumping spiders! Much to the delight of my mother and siblings of course. I like that this little one has mismatched eye colour.

Amazing creature. Sharp lens you've got there

Do they all have the eye color scheme one brown one black to dark blue?

They don't.

Nice one and i enjoy your post

very precise shot on the spider, I like

Hah, the turquoise mouth matches the current Steemit logo! Cool critter, good pictures.

Good point man! Thanks for checking it out!

I'm wanting to purchase a new lease for my camera also. I am no professional, but want to begin learning how to use my SLR better. Where do I begin and how do I know which sense works best? I really just want to be able to capture memories with our kids... vacations, activities, sports etc.

Damm I thought the spider was much bigger after seeing the first pics!

What a zoom you have there!

excellent work you are doing with that camera dear friend @ papa-pepper
every time I am more excited about buying a camera similar to yours. congratulations for the good captures
I wish you a great day

one submission to survive and very remarkable ..

Wow! They're actually kinda cute! They can still stay in Arkansas though. ;)

They are kind of cute! Thanks @snowpea!

Great picture
Apart from the awesome camera, great precision too!

This is the only spider that I think is actually cute. It's furry and has big eyes (four of them, but hey...)

Snakes are good. Spiders - not so much.

Awesome camera action as usual PP

He's got those little beady eyes, but I love the blue beard! The macro lens really does make a difference!

Really a nice adventure, especially with your sharp snapshot of this lustrous creatures. Hope to get more gist about them from you so that I can learn more about these amazing creatures.

Amazing shots! What lens is this? I'm excited to be posting my kind of photography too..

Wow! Have never seen this before

am not a fun of spiders but i do hope you don't mess with a poisonous spider i heard that such spiders are very poisonous.

I love those little guys.. I usually don't take those ones outside. They don't bother anyone (:

Jumping spiders always seemed to be more intelligent than other spiders to me.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 22:15:08
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 50.95/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Had to search "chelicerae" never heard that word before
The macro lens really made the whole picture better
Keep up the good work @papa-pepper

So cool! Ok, I'm definitely investing in a macro lens! My mind is bubbling with homeschool ideas! Plus there is no lack of critters in our forest. And it's amazing how cute those eyes are when you can get a closer look!

cool little micro machine spider. Can't wait to see more of your macro photography photos. Keep us entertained!

Awesome! What kind of macro lens did you go with?

Beautiful and scary :P

Great captures!
That turquoise color is quite striking.
Thanks for sharing this awesome post & Steem On :)

He reminds me of an uncle I use to have before he passed away. Especially the shots where one eye is red and the other one blue, that's uncle Travis alright.

I caught a lot of these exact jumping spiders as a kid. They're were my favorites because of their size and coloration and they'd start eating any insect I threw into their jar immediately.

I love jumping spiders, and this one is especially attractive. Thanks for mentioning @winstonwolfe. I'll find out what he has to say about macro lenses. Maybe one day I'll be able take macro photos like yours!

It is amazing how small things are appreciated, using this technique.

Is it just me that thinks this spider looks like a mini monkey

This little guy is mesmerizing! The colors around his mouth(?) are spectacular. You never know what you are going to find until you take a closer look. Outstanding shots!

I showed my three year old and she said "ewwwww i dont like it on that guys hand!"

I said I know me neither but he is not scared.

Oh wow, it has blue and red eyes

Those shots are soooo good! Amazing, cute looking spider. :-)

Hey @papa-pepper, it's a good that spidey is just a "tiny one", otherwise we will be extinct by now. It looks ferocious!!! :D

beautiful colors! and those eyes!

Awesome little fella :-)

Such a cute little spider. I really like its blue beard, because it's a pretty nice shade :)

Which lens do you use? Reverse lens also gives wonderful results. I am sure you must have tried that.

Wow nice shots keep up the good work and thanks for uploading.

Incrdibly. You can take a picture of such a small insect. What camera do you use to photograph it? Is there any help using a macro.lens? @pap-pepper?

a very beautiful photo, you are very lucky because the spider is very friendly with you.

Good photo

Beautiful! I love their turquoise chelicerae. Aren't jumpers the most curious little spiders? :)