Flipnikkel - another Made-Up Word-Definition Contest!!

Wow!! Another Made-Up Word-Definition Contest!! Yay!


Made up words


So, again, here are the rules:

  1. Use the word Flipnikkel and make up a definition for it.
  2. Post a Comment with that definition.
  3. Upvote this Post.
  4. Resteem this Post.
  5. Follow me!!
  6. Upvote your Favorite Definitions!
  7. Every entry gets a 100% Upvote from me for entering... it's a nice bonus.

Ok, you don't have to Follow me or even Resteem the Post. If you don't, I'm too lazy to check, but I'll appreciate it and the other Contestants will appreciate it... it IS what drives the earnings upwards.


Replacement Words?


Speaking of earnings, the Prize again is HALF of the SBD Earnings of this Post, based on the number of Upvotes the specific Entries garner. So if Joe Schmoe from Kokomo has 12 Upvotes for his Definition Comment and everyone else is lower than 12, Joe wins. Period.

IF there is a tie, those earnings will be split as evenly as possible between those tied Contestants.


In the Event of a Tie, just cinch it tighter!


Want to earn MORE??? Make other Steemians Upvote THIS Post!!!! I will do what I can if you all do what YOU can do!!

A big Thank You for all who participate in this week's Contest who participated in last week's Garple Contest! Well done to @diebitch who won the last reward!! Do you have any plans for the winnings?


A Volcano of Thanks!

Sort:  

Flipnikkel (flip' Nick UL)

A word used to describe or congratulate someone on accomplishing a difficult trick. For example it is commonly used by skateboarders, surfers, hackysack players, and chess players and is often exclaimed with profanity.

"I thought you were gonna bite it, but you flipnikkeled that ******* landing" (I thought you were going to fall and break you're neck, but you survived. Well done!)

I like it, I like it! I could see this being used in common slang speech.

Thank you for participating!

Fun contest! I could see people using it, too.

That's the fun part. Maybe I'll try to coin the winning definitions for these contests.

A flipnikkel is a Swedish forest sprite who delights in leading unwary travelers astray by "flipping" their sense of direction, so that north is south and east is west.

Either that or it's a small, sweet, eggy pancake made with lingonberries.

My memory is hazy on this one, hope one of those is the correct answer!

Lol. I like these. The Forest sprite is a fun one and just the use of Lingonberries makes me smile.

:D thanks! I love contests in which there is no right answer ;) This is a great idea, really fun.

I like it. It gives me a good laugh to read what people bring to the table.

According to ancient Norse tradition
Flip is a mixed drink made with liquor or wine, sugar, and egg, topped with powdered nutmeg and served hot or cold.(http://www.dictionary.com)
When served in a nickel goblet tis referred to as Flipnikkel

Hah! We both went to Norse tradition. Funny. Love it :D

Haha, I made the norse tradition bit up but that is a real definition of flip

!!!

Plot twist :D

DUN DUN DUN!!

Sounds like a Nickel Goblet filled with wine custard (Medieval Egg Nog?). Very nice.

Flipnikkel is discover other side of things.
:)

I nice direct meaning. Thanks.

Flipnikkel : A person who dances like a crazy
:-D

AND THE WINNER OF THE FLIPNIKKEL MADE UP WORD CONTEST!!! Worth 1.11 SBDs is yours!!

Thanks

You're quite welcome! Thanks for participating and look for the next contest to be posted soon!

I like that. I could see using this definition in conversation. "Stop being such a Flipnikkel!"

Nice.

Flippnikkel was originally pronounced "fleep-neek-chel" with the emphasis on the first and last syllables. It is the name for a complicated hairstyle that creates the illusion of a valley or niche in the skull.

"Good day madam, welcome to our salon. What can we do for you today?"
"I want the flippnikkel."
gasps stop the room
"Are you sure?"
"Yes."
"Maurice, cancel my appointments for the rest of the day, I have a flippnikkel to make!"

🤣 that's awesome. Artists can be such divas no? And never let it be said that the coiffurist is not also an artist!

That is so very true. As an artist myself I find myself to be totally hard to deal with some days, lol.

Haha! I like that definition and usage! Makes me think of the hairstyles in the Hunger Games movie trilogy. Thanks!!

Oh good! That wasn't in my mind specifically, but it totally fits, lol!

Indeed! Effie Trinket (I don't know if I spelled the name right or not) could be the Poster Child for it.

Flipnikkel is when you jump all the time. You jump like a bunnny.. Sounds funnny ;)

I rather liked the sound of it myself.

Flipnikkel = toss a coin, Head or Tail

Thank you for participating. I can see how that could be this meaning.

you are welcome

I will spend Sunday thinking about this one :P

I liked your definition. Thanks for participating!

great post. thats pretty cool to know.
@dbzfan4awhile:-)you are a great soul. I likes your post.
thanks for sharing

You're quite welcome.

Let's flip the nickel by going to the mall. ;)

UPVOTED, RESTEEMED, Already FOLLOWED you!

I see it used in a sentence, but I don't know if I would consider that a definition. Can you define it for me?

Basically, the FlipNikkel is tossing the thing either a coin or something else but my definition is change the situation as I used in the sentence.

the gift of steemit in the form of SBD is very encouraging. but I have not felt it yet. hopefully thanks to your help i will feel happiness from gift SBD

I'm confused as to what you are referring to. Are you going to participate in the contest and make up a definition? That would be fun.