You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Study Suggests Magic Mushrooms 'Reset' the Depressed Mind

in #magicmushrooms7 years ago

I'm glad to learn you had good experience on psylocybin mushroom.

I've done more than 5 heroic doses of magic mushroom in my life 5+ grams and many other lesser doses.

I've lost contact with the daily reality for more than 3 hours straight on more than 3 occasions. I must admit those moment where the most enlightening moments of my life. They were at the same time the most frightening and inexplicable.

Sort:  
Loading...

I completely agree, in my youth I also did my fair share of different dosages and have had some of the most life changing and profound experiences of my entire life!

That's the vast majority of what people experience according to some previous study.

Although I have not done stuff like that, I find that I having really lucid dreams is also a great experience and can open your mind.

Specifically, if I want to have a really lucid crazy kind of dream I just eat a lot of spicy food before I go to bed. The chemical reactions in your stomach affect your brain and for most people if you eat something before you go to bed you will have more vivid and interesting dreams. I have found that when I do this I can actually control what happens in the dream(like I am aware it is a dream type thing). I read somewhere about the hot sauce and spicy factor that it makes it more intense.

The vast majority of the time I do this I remember the dreams after waking up and can still recall the dreams weeks and years later(almost like I actually experienced the dream in real life).

It is pretty neat and you should try it sometime!

One of the re-occurring dreams I have from doing this is that I am backwards in time working at a retail store(a previous job I had when I was younger). Only the problem is that I don't have any pants to wear to work for some reason, in this dreamworld you have to show up to work or you will get in HUGE trouble. So I have to go to work with no pants on. I help customers normally and it is quite busy. Some customers don't even notice I am not wearing pants too, and just interact with me likes its normal. I show them where products are and explain the products and do normal things. But then the dream gets crazier as time goes on.

It starts going to also not having a shirt on or no shoes. Then some customers get mad at me and call me lazy for not wearing clothes and stuff like that. I ask the boss if I can go home and they tell me something absurd like "you should have been more responsible and we are busy so you can't go home to get clothes." That particular dream usually ends with having too many customers to wait on and eventually I am almost naked(but not exposed in for those parts). I then cannot wait on all the customers and just quit the job in frustration, usually at that point I wake up and have to use the toilet in real life.

:)

Spicy food tend to make me unable to sleep.

I had some lucid dreams but very few of them and for very short length.

Ahh I guess it is different for everyone. I love eating spicy food and have it almost daily :)

Psychonaut you. I find it a shame that our culture does not allow individuals a easy avenue to experience the 5g+ trip. With a day or needed in planing and trusted friends, and the source, its something so many of us have never done. I applaud you sir on your adventures!

It's not the substance that are banned but the states that those substances put us in so to speak and it's a shame as you said.

Well even the state mushrooms put you in. Taking small amounts like a micro dose is something that no one would ever notice you had taken, or even have a way to test it. Luckly all of these substances leave your body clean

heroic is a beautiful adjective

I too was fortunate enough to spend one summer taking multiple trips to psychedelic school with an infinite supply of 'Teacher' mushrooms.

Time spent surrounded by nature and good friends... the abundance of joy gave me tears of laughter many times.

DMT is not for the unsound mind, compacting a 3/4 hour mushroom journey into only a few minutes. Scared me a few times, amazed me on others!

TS you darkhorse! 😁👍🏾👌🏽

I did a small dose of ayahusca but I never smoked DMT.

Being outside of the states/canada, ayahusca isn't as accessible.

And these days, I prefer 2/3 beers. :)

My friend had a very similar experience. Which scared me from trying anything. lol

Life is scary. Did your friend kept a positive feeling toward their experience?

Oh wow.., that's freaky .....