A polite hello from me to you @minnowsupport @teamaustralia @msp-suportnetwork Introducing #MakeAMinnow

in #makeaminnow7 years ago (edited)

mspwhale.png


I would like to formally introduce a new Minnowsupport service. @msp-makeaminnow

It's called Make A Minnow and initially this has been funded by the dear and kind donations thus far from each and every person in the Super Top Secret initiative launched today by @aggroed @followbtcnews @crimsonclad @overthewait @gmuxx @swelker101 @inkatieskitchen @misterakpan @stitchybitch @sammosk @danielsaori @kubbyelizabeth @morodiene @drakos @inquiringtimes @artsygoddess @overkillcoin @kerlund74 @stickchumpion @torico @buzzbeergeek @crazybgadventure @dbzfan4awhile @steembusiness @juliakponsford @locke @r0nd0n @buggedout @hopehuggs @soundwavesphoton @discordiant @clayboyn @drwom @darxide403 @shellyduncan @uniwhisp and the support of each and every one of you who upvote and resteem this post or donate to the initiative.

It's called..

Make A Minnow.

Now this entails that you create a post or reply into this comment, you as in, one of the many founders of this amazing service.

Pledge a percentage of that post or comment to the Make A Minnow foundation - your nomination of your choice.

The funds will be collected into a pot located on @msp-makeaminnow of which 25% will be used to turn a Minnow into a Dolphin via leased SP for 4 weeks, each week.

Once a week (time permitting) this will be announced here and from the @Minnowsupport account via resteem.

Donations should be sent to this account @msp-makeaminnow and marked as MaM Donation - (Something uplifting you would like to say here) - the message will be published alongside the next weeks winner. :)

Lets get out there and make a minnow gleam!


Our Mission.

The goal of this project is to give a stronger voice to those who are invested in making Steemit a bigger, better network of content sharing and curation.

The winner will receive not just the benefit of the prize, but the responsibility to curate wisely.

A greater ability to interact and influence on SteemIt is not a thing to be taken lightly.

I am certain the winners of this prestigious title will not let us down.


To welcome this service onto the floor the first recipient had a 10,000SP delegation kindly donated by MaM Founding Sponsor @eturnerx and we are proud the announce the winner of the MaM medal of honor as...

@isaria,

@Isaria has been an active member of @minnowsupport creating some of the most amazing music I have seen.

It was decided unanimously that she should be the recipient of the first and grandest of MaM awards, a 10,000 SP delegation for 1 month, granted by the founders of the make a minnow service, @sammosk and @eturnerx. Each of the donations will be put towards next weeks Made Minnow which will be decided in 7 days precisely and announced from here and on the @minnowsupport account.

Congrats @isaria

You Made it.

I call upon each and everyone of the founders and donators to this new service to write a post or weigh in on who they think should be the Made Minnow next week, and raise awareness and to create further support for this new project.

If you are listed above as a founding member, you have two options!

can you please leave a comment below with a short explanation as to who you believe should be the next MaM winner and why.

You may also comment with a link to your nomination post to spread the good word! tag it #makeaminnow please.

The next MaM announcement to show the winner will come in one weeks time.

Best of luck!!

sammok-2-footer.gif

50% of the liquid SBD from this post will be used to support this service into the future. The rest of the posts value will be used to support minnow support and it's surrounding services such as @msp-makeaminnow


I thought it would go without saying, but no nominating yourself.

Attempts to collude or manipulate the voting will cause instant dismissal from this weeks MaM Nomination.

All votes must be accompanied with a post or comment here along with a pledge of 50% or more from the post/comment reward to be donated to @msp-makeaminnow with the memo "MaM Nomination" as soon as possible.

The only users eligible to cast a vote are listed in this post as the founding / donating members. If I have missed one of you please let me know.

MaM nominees are chosen based on exemplary behaviors and attitudes in their communities and following on from that..

We (the founding members) reserve the right to terminate a delegation, veto a nomination entirely, or substitute a MaM winner for any reason, at any time, after reaching consensus between the founding members, should it be found that the winner is engaging in behavior contrary to the goals of Peace, Abundance and Liberty.

Nominations so far include but are not limited to the following,

@kubbyelizabeth - I nominate @hope777 :)
@gmuxx - The MSP member who receives my vote this time around is @RhondaK
@sammosk - @crimsonclad - a witness and msp moderator who has given so much, always putting others before herself.
@stitchybitch - @dbzfan4awhile is one of the kindest, funniest, and big hearted people that I know.
@stickchumpion - The name of this person conjures up an image of a bad ass warrior with a shimmering sword constantly drenched in the blood of spamming assholes. - @crimsonclad
@hopehuggs - She loves to help people and spread good vibes across Steemit. And she deserves some good karma right back at her. My choice is @poeticsnake.
@juliakponsford - Now is the time for the next nomination and I choose @crimsonclad!
@kerlund74 - nominates @artsygoddess, a person that is struggling to fight her illness and pain almost every day. But her creativity is amazing and I wish she had more strength to do the things she loves.
@overthewait - So my Nomination for The Second MaM Recipient is @spaingaroo and his rescue dogs. Good Luck to all the nominees.
@torico - My nominee for this week is @CRIMSONCLAD, for a thousand reasons everyone knows better than I do. She lights up the room, is anywhere and everywhere, is kind and incredibly generous.
@dbzfan4awhile - I know there are several that would, but this time I thought of the mettle in @crimsonclad as the one that I think would run with this power. She has been an awesome asset to the MSP Team and the PAL network. I am happy to think of her as my friend.
@aggroed - There are many talented and wonderful minnows, but today is @sircorck's day to be my nomination for MaM. With love and gratitude to the pond, the mods, the witnesses, and today above all - @sircork; who receives my nomination for MaM.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This post received a 20% vote by @netuoso courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

"...the first and grandest of MaM awards..." is a lack of ambition. :)
Though I do like how "$10K-Fish" sounds in Catonese: 万元鱼.

You are amazing, thank you from the deepest depths of my heart!

Don't mind me, I'm just here to upvote Isaria's comment and play mah-jong with Eturnerx's comment ;)

Ditto

I thought it was a big bang to start off with!

This is amazing!!! I will definitely be donating to support this fantastic initiative!
Thank you so much @sammosk and @eturnerx!!!
This is such a wonderful idea to support our community!
I'll be making a post today to support the Make A Minnow foundation!
Much love for MSP and everyone who helped to make this happen.
I am truly humbled and honored to have been chosen as the first winner of the MaM medal of honor, Thank you!!!!
<3

Congrats!
🌞

Thank you! :)

Hey, this looks awesome. I'll send some SBD to support it!

You're awesome aggroed!

You are amazing <3

Thank you aggroed!

Congrats @Isaria, this is so well deserved! Bless all of those who made this possible ❤️🎉👏

I am dancing about right now, this is awesome for @isaria and @minnowsupport and a big thank you to everyone involved. <3

Thank you so much, much love to you!

Biggest congrats to @isaria! Use this new power wisely and spread the peachy love!

❤️❤️❤️🍑🍑🍑

Thank you so much Julia! I'm powering up and spreading some peaches tonight! <3

Spread the power of the peach!!! <3

I don't know who to nominate though for the next one, I'll have to think about it 😞

Congratulations @isaria well deserved babe.

Thank you so much!

So much clapping.

This makes me so happy I could just weep. @isaria, you have been on my mind for hours upon hours. I may actually sleep tonight, knowing this has happened to you. @sammosk and benefactors, this is one of the most awesome things I have ever seen on Steemit. THANK YOU

Thank you so much for your compassion and support rhonda!
You are wonderful. <3

If that's the case I'm in good company, because I think you're pretty darn awesome, yourself. The grace with which you've handled this--the rest of us should be taking notes. :-)

Well deserved @isaria

Happy to support this endeavour.

Thank you Muxxy!

yay! grats isaria you deserve it!

Thank you!!!!

Much happy days. go go @isaria!

:) Process the negative, promote the positive.

Indeed, support the minnows. :)

<3 Thank you for helping me while I was having a breakdown lol :)

Any time.

Yay Isaria!!

Yay!! \o/

Thank you! :)

Thanks for the great initiative @sammosk and congratulations for @isaria well deserved

Thanks you!

I'm pretty happy about this. :)

Yay @isaria! You deserve it :D

Yay for you for helping out!!! Would you care to weigh in on next week?

Thank you!!! And thanks for talking to me last night. What you said had a very positive effect on my outlook. <3

Glad it was of some help. It's tough being a musician. :)

Because we stronger together:) Congratulations!! 🎉🎈🍾🎊

Thank you so much Kubby for your multiple votes lol!

We really are, if you would like to make a post or nominate a minnow here kubby that would be great. <3

Congrats to @isaria, and a great initiative @sammosk and everyone else involved in the creation of Mam!

congrats indeed, very exciting things coming!

Thank you!

Wow this is an awesome idea. Will gladly help out and support :)

If you need more ppl to help out, just let me know :)

Thank you!!!
We would love to have your help!
You can send SBD to @msp-makeaminnow and put "MAM donation" in the notes.
This will go to MAM's next winner!

Muh nomination is here:

https://steemit.com/makeaminnow/@gmuxx/make-a-minnow-my-nomination

So deserving IMHO.

1st of all thank you @minnowsupport for creating this project , you are doing a great workby helping new users referred as minnows in growing. Great job keep it up .
Congratulations to @isaria on this achievement.

Here is my post , A chance to get some free tokens in ATS i.c.o. These guys ate doing a great work seriously.

https://steemit.com/ico/@kingjan/what-is-the-price-of-ats-authorship-tokens-i-c-o-break-800k-level-currently-offering-75ats-token-worth-10usd-for-free

And the last part , Who will be next week winner of MaM Meddle of Honour . well its up to minnowsupport team to decide. But i nominate myself :p
@kingjan next MaM winner.

I am going to donate all SBD currently in m wallet right now for MaM foundation .

Thank you @sammosk @minnowsuppot

Thank you for your donation and support!

Congrats @isaria, so happy for you<3

Thank you so much!
<3

MSP Waves Radio approves of this message! :D Congratulations, to one of our own radio stars, @Isaria, from all of us on the crew at the radio station!

@SirCork
Station Manager
MSP Waves Radio

Thank you Corky and MSP Waves!!!

Congrats @isaria and well done @sammosk for all the work with this new "Super Top Secret Initiative".

This post is currently on 8th spot with the highest payout value in #minnowsupportproject! Well done!

Thank you!!!
<3

Amazing concept and well deserved 🌹❤️️@Isaria !!!

Thank you so much!!!

31 Days/100 Followers- What I Learned and Love about Steemit
I pledged 50% of the liquid sbd from the post to the Make A Minnow foundation.

awesome!

Awesome new project...and I am so extremely happy for you @Isaria!
Going to write a post for this tomorrow! <3

Thank you so much creativesoul!
<3

Congratulations @isaria! That's really cool and well deserved!

Thank you so much Amber!

You're welcome!

I put in every single sbd I had to help this project, Good Luck and use it to the very best you can @isaria we believe in you.
~Mr Dingo

Thank you so much for your support!

This is a BRILLIANT idea Sammosk!!! I will definitely find a way to help when my next payout comes in. Won't be much, but I figure everything helps. I will be back to upvote tomorrow when my vote has a bit more weight!!

Awesome senpai @sammosk! Another great initiative. You guys are absoultely amazing and by far the best community in Steemit! Glad to be part of PAL.

Yo da best senpai! 😍😍

It really is an amazing thing, I am proud to see @isaria get the recognition she deserves. <3

All of you at PALnet Discord AMAZING!
I wish I was capable of doing more for you all,or able to help more.
Thank you!
Namaste

You already do so much, we love you. <3

Excellent initiative @sammosk and congratulations @isaira! I'm not quite sure how this works but if I can contribute will be happy to help out...

Thank you!!!
If you would like to help you can send SBD to @msp-makeaminnow and put "MAM donation" in the notes.
This will go to MAM's next winner!
:-)

In the form of a delegation to make them as close to a dolphin as possible. Will hash out the exact amount to use when we get an idea of how big this can be. :)

Looking like 1/4 of the fund, weekly, at this point. That should keep enough back to maintain the service for a very long time.

Congratulations @isaria!

Thank you!!!

Congrats @isaria , you are talented 👏

Thank you so much!!! :-)

https://steemit.com/makeaminnow/@sammosk/my-official-make-a-minnow-nomination

My official nomination there on the chain for everyone to see. <3

This is awesome @sammosk! Great initiative to give someone special a huge boost. Nice work amd well done to all involved!

I can't wait to see what happens!!

My nomination is @dbzfan4awhile!
Post

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Please see my post and nomination, it will help if you got some metal blaring while reading this.
https://steemit.com/makeaminnow/@stickchumpion/make-a-minnow-my-nomination

This is such an awesome initiative and I will definitely support MaM! @asaria you are amazing and so worthy 💕❤🌹.

Here's a MaM post for donations;.
https://steemit.com/makeaminnow/@wandrnrose7/make-a-minnow-map-new-minnow-incentive

Thanks love. <3

FIRST!!!
Also sent SBD ;)

U.R.R.

This is a huge thing!

Yes, it is YUGE! lol

Congrats to @isaria, winning 10,000 SP for a week!
Use it WISELY ;) :D

Oh its not for a week sir, its for a MONTH!!!!

This is the amazeballs thing. ONE MONTH!!!!!

Thank you, I shall indeed!

So Great listening to you and Stitch on the MSP-Waves Channel!!!

:D

Thank you so much for being there and listening. I'm so happy that you enjoyed it!

I love this idea and appreciate all those working to make this happen!
I don't currently have any SP yet and I'm still working out how all this works, but if I get any votes on this comment then you're welcome to take 50%
Wishing 'Make a Minnow' lots of success! :)

If you would like to donate sbd or steem to the cause, the account is located at @msp-makeaminnow, feel free to include in the memo an uplifting teamworky message! <3

I have no idea how to do this. When I click the link its saying 'hasn't started blogging yet'.

MAM Nomination Post


Spaingaroo and his Rescue Doggos



Please read my nomination post. Very best of luck to all the nominees ~Mr Dingo

There are 2 pages
Pages