You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things that make you smile and then think.

in #maker6 years ago

What I have understood is: Sarah intends to use her comfort zone tool, technology, to reach out to others, build a plane of communication with them and use that to start talking about what she's not really comfortable talking about, the way that would make her more comfortable and raise a general awareness around her. It sounds very healthy and I love it.
I did something vaguely similar with bread.

Sort:  

I did something vaguely similar with bread.

Ugg don't start putting pictures in my head now. Propeller driven buns....

Seriously though, she does make some good points and I have to commend her for thinking first as an engineer and then second as a biologist. Which is funny because most biologist >think< they are engineers but really they are not.

For sure I think it it good to not have taboos when discussing stuff because it is the edge cases where you do things that are not the usual is where discoveries are made. We can never have too much innovation only too little time to discover it.