You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Fountain of Youth" - Embarking On A New Maker Adventure

in #maker4 years ago

I did a post about it on Steemit a couple of years ago which I've just read over and it's pretty poor. I must write an update.
I sprained my foot a few years ago and I'd heard hyperbaric oxygen was good for speeding up the healing of breaks and sprains. I found after a couple of sessions I could put weight on the foot and another couple and I was healed completely. I keep it up monthly for general well-being.
I've met many other people doing it for a myriad of reasons including MS and cancer and I've met enough people in their 70s who look 60 to know that it's not doing me any harm.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly for the additional information... Sounds very promising!

I'd love to read your older post and any updates. ;)

If you're really bored over Christmas, my older post is actually linked in my comment above.

Thank you for mentioning this! Though I embed links all the time, I did not notice yours. :(

I have just read and appreciated the article! Thank you for pointing it out... I will pass it along to a cousin of mine who needs this information!

Also, FYI, one of my pet theories is that the antediluvian world had both more oxygen and significant amounts of hydrogen as part of the natural atmosphere, both of which may have contributed to lifespans approaching (but never quite reaching) 1,000 years...

If you should get bored over Christmas, try reading "Too Much Of A Good Thing" for a glimpse into some of my ideas about that time in history...