How Steemit pushes an individual to expand their skillset - STEEMIT INSPIRED MAKEUP -

in #makeup8 years ago (edited)

All due to Steemit's extraordinary incentive to push high quality and original content, more and more users are seeking to find their own niches in such a competitive market with no barriers, but high standards. This causes the userbase to either constantly adapt and learn, or become washed away in the waves of spam and plagiarism. As for myself, I found a skill that I really want to develop and hone, video editing and make-up tutorials, just because of Steemit.

This is my Steemit inspired makeup look. It is my first ever makeup tutorial, I hope you'll like it. Learning how to edit a video was fun but sometimes challenging. I never really played around with a video editor before, but it was a good learning experience.

(video removed)


Products used:

I mostly used E.L.F products. I think they're great quality especially for the price. They're infused with minerals, and sometimes like with their foundations its more of a skin care product than it is makeup. I definitely recommend checking them out!

e.l.f. Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palette
e.l.f. Intense Ink Eyeliner
e.l.f. High Definition Powder
e.l.f. Instant Lift Brow Pencil
e.l.f. Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum
(I don't know what palettes I was using, I've had them for awhile now) BUTTTT I do know Toofaced, and ABH Cosmetics make high quality pigmented shadows.

Thank you for watching, I hope you enjoyed and learned something new xD

~Cherish

Sort:  

Great pics, and your eyes looks pretty :) But the video doesn't play, you should edit your youtube settings to allow the video to play trough other pages :)

Thank you for the advice!