Personal Diaries #1

in #makeup6 years ago

Have you ever felt like you needed a little something more in your life? Something that you can call your own and build as you please? Well, I did. As much as I love flying, it can be a lonely life. You are often off work on days when no one else is, so there is little to do. So, in February of this year I started something I never thought I would do. I signed up to sell cosmetics that I had fallen in love with.

Goddess Lips (2).jpg

First of all, I never really cared about makeup before. Second of all, I was so shy and closed off, and this business is allll about putting yourself out there and making videos and taking selfies for the world to see. Third of all, I hated the idea of MLMs. I thought they were all pyramid schemes and meant to scam the people who signed up for them. Boy, was I 100% wrong. 10 months later I'm making more money with SeneGence than I am with my regular job, and I am loving every single minute of it!

I work hard; I've made a sisterhood of new best friends; I no longer care about what people think of me; I am confident; I am having SO MUCH FUN; I believe wholeheartedly in what I do, and I've realized that the sky is the limit. I no longer judge others, but I support them in their endeavors because I've realized that we are all just trying to find our place in this world.

I would have never even tried this business had my husband not encouraged me. I didn't believe in myself and didn't want to put myself out there to be judged. But he believed in me. So I want to encourage everyone to get out there and do something you love. Give yourself a chance, even if it scares you. I promise; it might just change your life.

Have you heard of LipSense (SeneGence)? Well, it's the real deal ya'll. LipSense is a long lasting lip color that doesn't smudge or come off for up to 18 hours. The products are incredible, and if you're into starting your own side hustle, the business is an amazing opportunity. If you care to check out the products or read about them (or the business), please feel free to visit my website --> www.senegence.com/lipsonthefly. Please also feel free to join my VIP Facebook shopping group to see how the amazing products work and check out my videos and tutorials. www.facebook.com/groups/lipsonthefly

SeneGence International .JPG

Sort:  

Just came across this personal diary, i hope you don't mind me commenting... im so happy you've found your place within the makeup community! Im an aspiring makeup artist myself and it makes so proud to read this haha x

Congratulations @gabslifeonthefly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!