You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joining a makeup trend - How I sat down vs How I got up

in #makeup2 months ago

The main thing about smokey eyes is that it has to be concentrated from the eyes and becomes less visible outwards. Like, it goes soft the farther it is from the eyes because if it's sharp all the way to the edge it's gonna look like a black eye or panda eyes haha. With the eye liner, I suggest you use an eyeshadow first and not start with a pencil or a liquid eyeliner cos those are harder to use. It is also very important to know which angle the wing should go, even I still have a hard time figuring out the best angle for me and of course another challenge is to make them even for the both eyes. 😅 I guess the best thing to do is practice it then you'll get used to it in no time.

Another thing is you need to have a good waterproof eyeliner if you want to put eyeliner on the waterline. Doesn't matter if it's a cheap brand or an expensive one, as long as it's waterproof, the makeup won't get messy. I used to hate eyeliners because after an hour it would smudge and I'd look like I was punched or something til I realized the eyeliner and waterproofness really does matter.

Sort:  

These are awesome tips and noted. Looking like I am a ghost is the reason why I don't do eyeliner but will try finding the waterproofed one and pencil, since my hand is shakier with liquid liner. I am also ordering some bold color shades to try as I am often doing natural brown and it gets a lil boring :D

Haha yeah it does get boring sometimes! If black liners are too strong for you, you can try a dark brown instead. The one I use nowadays are dark brown and they can never go wrong. But yeah, a waterproof one is a must