All New, All Fantastical, 100% Cotton

Hello! I have finally decided to stop hiding in the shadows like a supervillian and step forward to unveil my masterplan (which frankly still makes me a supervillian I guess, but I am British so it fits)

My name is Jay Cotton, and I'm an artist of sorts, a genius of some and a dreamer of much. My ultimate dream, however, ever since I was a child, was to create a comic series of my own. I grew up reading Amazing Spider-Man comics, playing SNES and Megadrive and thinking how immersive the worlds and characters were (even during those early days, me in the past would explode if I saw how games progressed now) and I decided. I wanted to make those worlds. I wanted to make those immersive characters.

And so, I took my love of comics and games to help influence my own creativity. My work looked like lego men at first, but I studied the work of Final Fantasy's Tetsuya Nomura, the talent of comics legend Gabriele Dell'Otto and many more amazing artists both well-known and not. Until eventually I nurtured a style all my own, yet respectably nodding at my mentors. Combined with my personal love of storytelling (I would spend weeks creating backstories for all my Sims characters I made, and still do to this day), Final Star was born. A sci-fi comic encouraged by the storycraft of Mass Effect and the worlds of Star Trek.

img_0.033202425714102236.jpg

This character design is going to be the main protagonist of the Final Star story. And hopefully, you will support and join me in following her adventure. I will have more details regarding the actual storyline, but I'll leave that for another time. If you are interested, stay around, have a seat. I promise a tale of dry humour, drama and galactic exploration all within the palm of your hands. And everyone is welcome to join the ride. Plus I have an Instagram under the same name of finalstarcomics too, if thats your preference (I'm not judging)

(Thinly veiled sarcasm aside, I genuinely appreciate all the support and extend my thanks with cookies. You know, the nice ones that you like especially. With the flavour and such that you love)

Sort:  

When I saw this on Instagram I was hoping you’d take the opportunity to start sharing here. Looks great! I’m eager to see more!

Kept you waiting, huh? (to quote Solid Snake) Sorry I'm a slow-burn kind of guy, but I'm equally eager to share more

Congratulations @finalstarcomics! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP