Enlightenment of mind and trust in God part 1

in #malikbindinar6 years ago

learn.jpegIn the time of Malik bin Dinar there were 2 young fire worshipers, the sister said to her brother "brother! You have worshiped this fire for 73 years and I have worshiped it for 35 years. Let's see if this fire will burn us like burning other people who does not worship him, if he does not burn then we will still worship him, and if he burns us we will not worship him anymore.
Then both of them lit a fire and The younger brother said "Who is the first? What are you?" The old brother replied "please you" then the younger brother put his hand on the fire and the fire burned his finger, then he let go saying "Ouch I have worshiped you for so long. But you hurt me" then he continued the conversation "O my brother let us worship God who if we have done sin for 500 years and stop, then we will be forgiven only by obedience and utterly ". his old brother agreed and said "we will go to people who want to show us the right path". both agreed to go to Malik bin Dinar who had a general position and was respected.
Both of them looked at Malik. The old brother said to his sister "I was determined not to convert to Islam. I spent so much time worshiping fire. If I converted to Islam my family would vilify me. Whereas I liked fire more than the person who disfigured me. His sister said" do not be like that, because at one time they will not vilify you again, but the fire will forever not disappear ". hearing this saying, his younger brother was silent and then te said to him" it's up to you and do what you want the wretched "
(to be continued)