Is Psyber X the Future of Blockchain Gaming?

in #mancave2 years ago

Image used with permission from game developer


The universe can be serendipitous when she chooses to be. Since my return to Hive I've had several conversations in comments, discord, and through messaging about the future of blockchain gaming and where I hope to see it eventually. After entertaining the possibilities, I saw this post by @psyberx and thought I was seeing things. I later had a chance to speak with one of the main guys involved with the project fairly in depth and I have to say it is getting almost impossible not to be excited about the potential this has for blockchain gaming. Once joining their Discord and seeing some of Hive's heavy hitters and people I respect involved in the project, I became even more comfortable pulling the trigger on a small amount of LVL (in game currency for Psyber X).


LVL - in game currency for Psyber X


I don't mean any disrespect to the current array of game being offered on Hive and they have all done some incredible work breaking through barriers and laying the foundation for play to earn (p2e) gaming, but it is just not my style of gaming. Based upon the mainstream games I've played in the past, I need something more engaging and sensory driven. I want to put my brain on "veg" mode and kill some stuff, blow some stuff up, and engage in shear mayhem and I believe Psyber X will meet some of those needs with the bonus of utilizing a p2e economy. If the Psyber X team can actually pull off what they are envisioning ( and I personally believe they will) this could change the face of gaming, especially on the blockchain, as we know it.


Image used with permission from game developer


Based upon my conversations I truly believe this project was born out of a passion for gaming and the potential of the Hive blockchain. I think we are barely scratching the surface of gaming on Hive and I think Psyber X will lead us into the next generation of what is possible. We have to have games that are compatible with mainstream gaming mechanics to be competitive to that market share. A small percentage of that particular market could mean $ billions generated on the Hive market. This style of FSP gaming also has the potential to bring in those who may not be familiar with Hive or the blockchain and the more widespread adoption and integration we have, the more liquid the Hive economy will become.


I'm am extremely interested in the upcoming reveals associated with the game that was mentioned in this post. It is so difficult to not get excited about a project that has us poised on the precipice of what is possible and has the potential to take us to the next level of blockchain gaming. If you haven't already, I'd check out the posts by @psyberx and give this little gem a closer look through the eyes of optimism instead of the cloudiness that can accompany criticism and a jump to judgement! I, for one, can't wait to see what's on the horizon for this project! I wish these guys the best of luck and I'm looking forward to seeing history in the making!

Image used with permission from game developer


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien


Mancave banner.png


f0a3d4c3d77b4d99963764ecbebc0b6f.png

Sort:  

It’s funny I’m in a Splinterlands tournament that’s hosted by them right now and I am meaning to look them up and figure out what it’s about lol. Thanks, I’ll have to see what I can figure out!

It's a cool game.

I’m sure! I just haven’t had a chance to check it out yet, lots of that annoying life stuff :D

Such is life.
You should 😎

I am by no means a blockchain expert, but I think what they are trying to do is fairly impressive and I'm hoping to be able to have a computer that can handle the game by the time it drops to the regular users.

I'm with you @papacrusher - I think this game definitely has potential. I got in for enough LVL to qualify for the crate airdrops, so looking for good stuff to happen for them. P2E is most assuredly the future of blockchain gaming, I'm rooting for PsyberX!

Oh I'm so jelly right now. I only recently learned of the game and I'm no where near qualifying for a crate, so congrats! I can't wait for some more trailers and reveals in a few weeks!

I had some spare HIVE when the price was up and thought LVL would make a good investment in the long run. It sure paid off being in on Splinterlands early, hope the same holds true here!

Although I'm not sure yet if I will be a player of the game, I did notice the mentions and have added the token to my goals list as I want to have MOAR than I have now :) lol..

I'm going to keep an eye out for updates. I'm curious about what's in store!

It definitely looks promising and they have a discord too for any questions you may have.

Yeah, thanks! I joined yesterday. Today I bought some LVL tokens. Will try to buy more soon.. But there are so many other things I want to buy as well, lol.

Been seeing this game mentioned more and more often lately. Will have to look more into it.

Sure does look promising though.

I agree. I'm eagerly anticipating their future trailers and posts to follow the progression, but my gut tells me it's going to be epic!

I waited a long time for a game like this on Hive. I have done well with Splinterlands but miss the shooter-type games like this. It's good that you got some tokens now before people start to see how great this could be!

I think this type of game is something a large majority of gamers are waiting for. Just as with everything else, the more relatable and accessible we make the blockchain, the more people will take it serious and adopt it sooner rather than later.

I have some LVL in an alt account and can say that it has done quite well in the short amount of time I've owned it. Of course, like most folks who see a coin do well, I sure wish I had bought more when it was lower. 🤣

However, based on what you've written about here it seems that even at these prices LVL is still a good buy. Thanks for the post.

I sure wish I had bought more when it was lower. 🤣

You ain't the only one!!! lololol I wish I had more to dump into it right now to be honest. I think this thing will end up being hotter than a droid blaster after a firefight! lolol

I'm keeping my fingers crossed and maintaining an cautiously optimistic outlook on it.

speaking of this, is there a post to learn how to buy lvl?

go to the hive engine ( http://hive-engine.com ) go to the market for LVL and buy some with swap.hive

I bought it on either Hive-Engine or Leodex. I can't remember which.

Ok ..Thanks..
I m grateful

It's not too often that you get to learn about something before launch...this is one of those times I felt to be in the right place at the right time. Great synopsis. I feel the same!

It definitely feels like the "right" time and I honestly wish I knew about it a bit sooner lolol Thank you for the compliment and for taking the time to read and comment!

untitled.gif

I know! One of the reasons I jumped in lololol

I m still totally hyped about this game, I m sure future p2e games will take same shapes after its launch, I also wanna shoot some things, race to a finish line or dodge bullets..hehehehe.. I wish the team the bessssssst.untitled.gif

I feel the same way. I think we are seeing the birth of something truly amazing. And I just want to kill something....lolol