The beauty of carnivorous plants.

in #mancave4 years ago

Hello everyone it's teenagecrypto and today I got some more pictures of my venus flytraps, pitcher plants, and sundew. So recently I haven't been posting as I have school and work going on. But now I'm going to get back into it. I'm still saving up for that big silver bar so any upvotes I get i thank you tremendously. So first off today we got my wonderful sarrencia pitcher plants which stand tall next to the venus flytraps.
img_0.8308851754571691.jpg

There are 3 pitcher plants and i think one is messed up while it was growing but it still works. So I've had these plants for 3 months and they are still alive I'm proud to say. I thought they wouldn't make it because they looked dead at first but look at it now haha. I got a bunch more venus flytraps as well and here they are all red and green.
img_0.11669408292121908.jpg

For those who don't know I like to put them in cool whip containers because it holds the distilled water well. Just kidding i just like putting them in there. Now on to the sticky sundew. I haven't seen it really catch much but it has gotten some tiny nats which is good. It's starting to grow a flower which is making it lean to the side so i'm looking for something to prop it up with. I found leaning it against the wall will work. I'm also giving some beer to commenters on this post as usual.
img_0.985677819707242.jpg

If you know anyone who plays roblox I am giving away a 10$ giftcard at 1k subscribers to someone in the discord server to join go to the description of my most recent video.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you all enjoyed looking at my wonderful plants.

Yours truly, teenagecrypto

Sort:  

Those are really cool looking plants. How big will they get?

Pitcher plants can grow really high but the venus flytraps not so high


Hey @thelogicaldude, here is a little bit of BEER from @teenagecrypto for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hi, I can see that you are doing well here on Hive. You should try our Upvote service, we have just opened up for registration. Take a look at our lates post. We need more members. 😉

They're looking great!!


Hey @simplymike, here is a little bit of BEER from @teenagecrypto for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

excellent

Thx

good ... 👍👍 you content ...
like
from indonesia 🙏🙏🙏

I have not seen pitcher in my area... it looks great...

They sure are !BEER


Hey @guurry123, here is a little bit of BEER from @teenagecrypto for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Experiment with that plant. Like record it devouring flies etc.

I'm going to do a feeding video soon

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency