Floral mandala - my creativity supported by the power of Open Source

in #mandala2 years ago (edited)

floral_mandala

I've never perceived myself as a professional graphic designer, but I like to have fun with graphics and I even make some money from making or selling it. Few days ago I made this graphics which I call a floral mandala. Although it looks complicated to make, it wasn't difficult to produce such effect. All I used was GIMP and other Open Source tool called HTML5 Mandala Maker. As you probably know, you can download GIMP easily from the store, or a repository, of your operating system - I use Linux which usually comes with GIMP preinstalled.

HTML 5 Mandala Maker is an Open Source tool I've found on GitHub.

In the future I'm going to create many tutorials for non-professionals showing how to make various cool stuff. For now I'll only reveal how I made it.

I made this mandala by taking a picture of a flower in a park. Then I opened it in GIMP and I used G'MIC - a great piece of software integrated into this program which allows you to produce awesome effects. I transformed the picture of the flower into a drawing. I got this:

telekfiot

Then I simply used HTML 5 Mandala Maker, adjusting various parameters to get this awesome mandala.

A friend of mine told me that you can see such things after taking 280 micrograms of LSD. He asked me whether I'm taking some drugs. Unfortunately, I don't take anything, so maybe I'm insane producing such art.

What is your opinion about my floral mandala?

Sort:  

Congratulations @creatinvoker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!