Talking about manga... Otoyomegatari!

in #manga7 years ago

Screenshot_5.png

65 chapters translated, released on monthly basis.

This was a story that I found while browsing some mangas. I was bored , wanting to find something fun or interesting to read. Then, Otoyomegatari caught my eyes with its beautiful drawings. I have to admit: It was far better than I would have expected it to be.

If you like relaxing mangas, I recommend you start it right now!

This is one of these stories which you can read and feel amused by its level of details, how the characters develops themselves and how their relationships and personalities flourish while the story goes on.

It tells the story of how Amir, a twenty years old woman who, coming from a clan that's far, far away, ends up marrying Karluk, a twelve years old young man. They begin their relationship as a married couple, and little by little, as the story goes on, their relationship becomes into something that's heartwarming to see.

Otoyomegatari also has a little something that, in my opinion, adds a lot of flavor to the soup: It's historical references! The story is developed on central Asia, showing how life, culture and people were back in the time. How they dress, their costumes, the way they make food... Those kind of details make a story feel real.

While the story goes on, many different characters get presented, then, many story lines start to develop! So, expect many stories from this manga :)

Something I really liked about it was the fact that Amir was kinda different from other women. She's strong willed and a free-spirit. Karluk is a really good character too, making him seem realistic for a boy his age. If you like well developed manga, I assure you, you'll enjoy it!

Sort:  

Very well written post! Thanks for the recommendation.

Thank you, agucho!

I already encountered it multiple times but I haven't gave this manga a try. I think because it doesn't have the Psycho mark or like Action, Martial arts tagging. Anyhow I will now go ahead and try to add it on my "Breather list"
Thanks brother

You are welcome, brother of mine! And yeah, what you just said is true! This manga's forte is not action but romance and character development. Still, as you said, is a good breather, like a good brown coffee on a rainy day!

Oh!!!!! Too much romance will kill me. Hahaha I need violence! Blood and murder.

Just kidding :) yep I will give it a try later since I am almost up to date to the mangas that I am reading better find some that will be worth killing my time.

Yeah! Try it, you won't regret it! BTW, I READ FINAL FANTASY LOST STRANGER. WHY DID YOU DO THAT TO ME, MAN? Recommending a good manga with only three chapters seems like a way of torturing!

I know same predicament here. Were brothers right. So whatever torture that I felt 1 month or 2 months ago. I think it is worth sharing :p

HAHAHAHAHA, As I usually say, pain has to be shared between comrades!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @goblinglord to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @goblinglord! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!