Kamizu and Nekojika

in #manga6 years ago (edited)

Steemit.jpgHello peeps!

I decided to show you this drawing which I drew in October 2017.
These figures are OC's of mine (own charakters) which I created for a contest some years ago. The girls name is Kamizu which is a combination of the japanese words god (kami) and water (mizu). Her little friend is named Nekojika which is a combination of the words cat (neko) and fawn (Kojika).

I was using my favourite technique for the coloration: colorpencils. The basement is always done with aquarellcolors and the shadows are drawn with colorpelcils. In the end I'm adding black outlines with edding profipen 1800 fineliners.

I have a question for the ones who are reading this: is this format okay or should I change something in posting? I'm open to your ideas. :)

Have a nice day
Maya

Kamizu und Nekojika im Wald - Zwischenschritt 1.jpgKamizu und Nekojika im Wald - Zwischenschritt 2.jpgKamizu und Nekojika im Wald - Zwischenschritt 3.jpgKamizu und Nekojika im Wald - Zwischenschritt 5.jpgKamizu und Nekojika im Wald.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, it is amazing how much time, work, and effort goes into a drawing. You have awesome skill to be able to create such a work of art!

Thanks a lot! A drawing always takes me some time, especially if a background is involved but I love seeing the process a sketch can make until it's transformed to a finished artwork.

Yes, seeing the progress is a great way to stay motivated!

This is really good, you are very talented :), and I think this format is fine, I liked how you described everything in detail.

Thanks for your opinion, I don't wanna make too many beginner mistakes that's why I rather ask than doing everything wrong just because I'm used to this on other platforms 😂

Yeah, everything looks great :), keep it up

Thanks! I'll do so 😁

Congratulations @listenes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dear Artist @listenes ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Wow, thanks a lot! 😍

Your character is very cute) Upvoted

Thank you!

Following you. Will be nice to see your artworks. I am always interested in drawings. Thank you very much. :)

I'm glad! But I don't know how often I'm going to upload new posts. I'm hoping that this won't disturb you 😊

I don't think any drawing disturb anyone. This is pure art. :) A human should never disturb from art and intelligence like you.

Haha I guess a lot of people feel disturbed by art and /or intelligence once in a while 😂