Manga Review: Watashi no Ookami-kun

in #manga6 years ago

Hi guys, I'm Mei ^^I've just finished this manga yesterday, so I think I'd be fun to review it to you guys today :D So, let's jump right in, shall we?

General information: 

Name: Watashi no Ookami-kun (That wolf-boy is mine!)

Type: Manga

Volumes: 4

Genres: Comedy, supernatural, shoujo, school-life

Authors: Nogiri, Youko (Story & Art)

Manga's summary: 

Due to her mother her mothers business trip, Kusonoki Komugi has to live with her father in Hokkaido for a year and leave Tokyo. When she transfers into her new school she was told to sit next to a handsome and popular boy  called Oogami Yuu. Suddenly Oogami told Komugi that she smells nice. After that, she found out a big secret about him and his group of friends. What could it be?


Characters:Main girl (Kusonoki Komugi)


She's not a typical shoujo female character kind (Overly cheerful or always sad, too girly or too dumb). She is rather a passive girl who doesn't like to be surrounded by attentions (since she was bullied by a group of mean girls when she was with her mom on Tokyo). She always seems slightly sad, that makes me curious about her personalities.
Oogami YuuHe is a half wolf half human boy who could change his appearance anytime. He is really famous amongst everyone in the school (especially girls). He has a sad past (I won't spoil for you guys's sakes) >v< Also, he is really kind-hearted, always helps people ^^
Side characters:

 Fushimi Rin (A fox): He is called "tsundere" by Komugi >v< He is so far my favourite character but sadly he didn't end up well with her ;A;


Awaji Aoshi (A tanuki): Hes that trouble maker type of character which you might find annoying sometimes but he is pretty lovable he's also really adorable in hid tanuki form which is also another reason why I like him~<3
Miyama Senri (A two-tailed black cat):He's really passive, he doesn't usually talk. He likes to be alone and sleep. He, also, has a really sad past that you guys must wait until the last chapter to see.

Characters rating: 9/10 (I love them so much, they're all so cool especially Oogami and Rin) 


My thoughts on the manga:

I think this is a really good manga for 18 chapters, it has just enough characters to develop the plot and the characters, the landscape are really well-drawn and clean which makes me love this manga even more. The situations are mixed up perfectly and it's just unpredictable (I almost thought that Kumogi will ended up with Rin rather than Oogami and I WAS WRONGGGG ;A; I ship them so much that makes me sad ;A;) However, there are some minus:- It's too short for a manga like this ;A; I want moreeeeee and why did they even include Senri in the first place because, I mean, he only gets like almost 1 chapter and it's just the last part @@- What about Aoshi? I want more of him too -.- But that's all <3 This manga is overall really good and I will still recommend it to you guys <3 Please read it if you want some pure manga with lots of drama nyahahahahaha 

Overall rating: 9/10 <3