I will begin removing authors of steem-centric posts.

in #mani8 years ago


I will begin removing authors of steem-centric posts.

48 minutes ago by steemed (7)In this post I explain that I will begin removing from my author list those authors who make steem-centered posts. As a prelude, I humbly ask that large steem holders express approval only by voting with their smaller accounts. This post is not intended to be a revenue generator for me. After some discussion with @ned and @nextgencrypto (witness) and some input from others, I have decided to contribute to a common effort to promote a broader set of topics in steem. My author list has generally been about maximizing my curation rewards, but as the STEEM currency has gained incredible value over the last few weeks, I don't feel like this type optimization is necessary any more. Instead, I will try to help optimize in such a way that helps the Steem platform by attempting to appeal to a wider audience. I will begin this process of auditing my author list in 48 hours. I will review all members who authred a steem-centered post in the prior 24 hours and remove them from my voting list. I hope everyone understands why I am doing this, especially the authors who are currently in my list. Finally, I am not myself a robot and understand that "steem-centric" is subjective, so will try to review in such a way to be fair to the intent of any author.

Sort:  

that would be great, its best to diversify to cover wider audience.

Congratulations @mani! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mani! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!