Sort:  

Yeah, it's fantastic! It's hard to see into the crystal ball of cryptocurrency, given it's such a young and fluid environment at the moment, but it seems to me there's great potential to use crypto for a UBI. Here's an article I wrote ages about crypto, UBI (and Iceland banking) - https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@revo/what-can-iceland-and-cryptocurrencies-tell-us-about-a-new-monetary-system-and-a-universal-basic-income

I enjoyed reading that article about Iceland, @revo. Someone just asked me about Iceland's experiments with currency, and you summed it up nicely. Maybe you could write an update, as that one's not "ages ago" like you said above, but 9 months old. :-)

I especially liked what you said here:

When we realise that money isn't some mystical creation from who knows where, and that we are in fact in total control of the process, we are better able to consider more rational approaches to its creation.