You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Important Thing I've Learned From Getting HACKED!!

in #mapsters6 years ago (edited)

Hello @simplymike.
As you see my reputation is -1. two days ago it has been 41 before suddenly my password stopped working. few minutes later my SBD was transferred to another account. After two hours the phisher/spammer started comments on huge number of posts claiming they are in his blacklist for plagiarism. in few minutes my reputation turned -1.

I didn't click any link outside steemit and I never gave away my keys.

I used Stolen Account Recovery and recovered my account yesterday. since then I am trying to edit the spammer's comments but they don't respond while my other comments can be normally edited.

Can you advise on what to do to remove the comments and regain my reputation.

Sort:  

Important: do not delete the comments!

There are only edit and reply buttons, no delete. And there not even editable.

Have you visited the Steemcleaners Discord channel? They will guide you through.

I can try....
You’ll have to efit the comments without being in full context view

To do this go to https://www.steemworld.org/@yourusername
Just a sec, and I’ll show you what worked for me

Go to Steemworld.org/@yourusername

Scroll down to ‘account operations’ and find the spam comments that have been posted from your account

F451150A-F681-453B-9FA1-2005FA14919E.jpeg

Click them to reveal more info.

Then, click the permalink

7DF6579F-FF60-45BB-BC06-B4612B127792.jpeg

This will bring you to the comment that was posted directly.

You should be able to edit the comment now. Replace the existing text with ‘comment deleted’

Once you’ve edited all comments, visit the steemcleaners Discord channel and tell them you’ve edited all the comments. They will then remove the flags (ask for @patrice or @guiltyparties, they’ll know what to do.) so you can get back your reputation score.

If you’ve received flags from others, contact hhese people, explain the situation, tell them the comment hzs been edited to make it harmless and ask them to take away the flag.
That should do it.

I’m sorry you fell victim of this too... hope you didn’t lose to much?

Will you Let me know if it worked or not?

I will update you for sure. :)

It works, I am editing them right now. Steamcleaners don't respond, do they take time?
Would the flag be removed if i deleted the comment, or the one who flagged me shall remove it hemslef?

It can take a while before they respond. With the different time zones we’re all living in...
They’re very friendly people. Once they see your post, you’ll definitely get a reply, and if the flags were their work (and there’s a big chance they were) they can take them away and give you back your rep

Get back to them when you’ve edited all the comments and tell them you did. It has been pretty quite over there today, but someone will drop in eventually and you’ll be fine

It is done, :), My reputation is back. the flags had been removed. It has been very confusing time. Thanks @simplymike for your genuine support. You did me a great favor. Thank you for being there.

You’re welcome. I’m glad they could take the flags away and you’ve got your rep score back ;0)