You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Important Thing I've Learned From Getting HACKED!!

in #mapsters6 years ago

True.
I’m now like obsessed with security. I’m going to spend tomorrow finding out Hat else I can do to keep my account secure.
I have quite a lot of money invested in SteemIt, and while I’ve always been really focused on protecting my other crypto wallets, I now realize that security isn’t SteemIt’s strong point.
Why there’s not an option to protect your account with two-factor authentication is beyond me...

Sort:  

Cool, a post soon to share your findings about security? Yes, that's right. But, to be fair, there are lots of things that the platform needs now as well

True... SteemIt will need to step up on a lot of things, or I’m afraid it will go down because of its flaws