CBD - a Substance of Marijuana, The Miracle Plant of The Future? [Pain Relief, Reduced Anxiety, Antipsychotic Effects, And Even Used in Cancer Treatment!]

in #marijuana7 years ago

What is CBD and THC?

CBD, the abbreviation for Cannabidiol, is a substance found in the all too familiar herb being known as Cannabis. Together with THC (Tetrahydrocannabinol) those two compounds are one of the most famous cannabinoids (not to be confused as CBD, CBD is a cannabinoid called Cannabidiol) that are found in this wondrous plant. THC is well-known for its stimulant qualities, a psychoactive substance that gives the user a certain mellow feeling, a so called "high". As it's illegal in most places, it has become a very lucrative business for those that are willing to take the risk.

Due to this fact it being illegal, and as hypocrite as it can be, it also caused a huge holdback into research towards its medicinal applications. To name a few; pain relief, anxiety, cancer treatment, epilepsy and Alzheimer. In which both THC and CBD are playing a great roll in its therapeutic abilities. Since it's still in its early stages, its groundwork just being lifted up after many decades of repress, many discoveries are still to be made. Moreover, it's becoming more commonly accepted after all the hateful propaganda that's been spread.

Introducing CBD Oil and E-Liquid

CBD must be most known for its pain relieving and calming effects while also being antipsychotic. In fact inducing antipsychotic effects and has been tested with fairly succeeding results against schizophrenia.

This schematic shows most of the noted compounds found in cannabis.
Clearly showing how CBD is overruling in its capabilities.

Now I personally have been interested in CBD E-Liquid, and bought myself a handful of containers good for over a year. For me it's more as a substitute instead of Cannabis, since I can't handle that aswell anymore and lately been more interested in its relaxing effects (referring to CBD) rather than psychoactive ones (THC). Now I have chosen for E-Liquid instead of CBD Oil because one; I like to smoke something ^^ and two; actually being the main reason, it works immediately. My personal experience with this substance is that it gives a slightly mellow feeling in my head making me feel relaxed, and is best used when I am doing any activities that don't consist of too much thinking (physical activities, or like when I am watching a movie).

I'v done some research into what brand to buy, being of quality whilst affordable. So if your interested in buying E-Liquid I could recommend this site: https://meetharmony.com for more information (/products for their webshop). I got a 20% discount for signing up to their newsletter so might wanna check this out as well incase ur planning on getting it ;)! One of the mainly causes that determined me to get this particular brand was due to the following video (review).

Now as for CBD Oil, it pretty much has the same workings. Just more long-term compared to E-Liquid. It also takes a while for its effects to kick in and might even barely be noticeable at the beginning. But since E-Liquid on its own isn't completly harmless, one might prefer CBD Oil as it's more natural, secure form of using. Lastly there are marijuana strains that are particularly made with a high grade of CBD. This might even be one of the best forms gaining the true benefits of CBD itself. However, since most cannabis is being created for recreational use it's hard to obtain unless grown by oneself or allowed by governments sold in medicinal shops.

Who knows what science finds within 10 years from now, since it's now going in a rapid pace with new discoveries being made continuously. Finally revealing the true potentials of this miraculous plant.


Image Sources

https://truththeory.com/2015/10/30/did-cannabis-help-jesus-perform-miracles
http://hightimes.com/culture/10-little-known-uses-for-cbd
https://draxe.com/cbd-benefits

Sort:  

A lot of people can benefit from this medicinal plant. Its only a shame governments forbid and mislead the people.

yes and it also tastes way better than a tobacco plan!

Agreed. A lot of the misleading however is due to greed. It was first outlawed in the U.S. due to Cotton and paper markers who make a fortune without hemp products. Today private prison companies and pharmaceutical companies make a future with it being illegal. In short, it's all about money.

This is mind Opening!

Great Share, people need to know this information. CBD IS amazing! I know of people and animals that have cured cancer using it. It has so many benefits it is unreal!!!

ive recently become a rep for high hemp wraps the first all natural hemp blunt wrap and they have naturally occuring cbds! IMG_4287.JPG

you should definitely try some! :)

Gonna check you out my man, sounds like a cool product.

A blunt wrap with CBD in it? That sounds pretty neat. I suppose u put regular pot in it though ;p?

yess theyre amazing :) they burn greaaat

HEMP PASTE is the only "WHOLE PLANT" cbd substance on the market baby ;)
U5dtSeXCTcFXRJrDFDJ8fYFZu2cbYwJ_1680x8400.jpeg
https://steemit.com/hemp/@web-gnar/hemp-paste-is-the-trumpcard-of-cbd-products

This post received a 1.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @droucil! For more information, click here!

Hi ... check my blog
Vote and follow me ...

Upvoted and resteemit ;)
Please upvote some of my post :)
Thanks

Thanks :)!

Hi ... check my blog
Vote and follow me ... i follow you

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

I just made a tincture with ACDC strain 24:1 CBD . It is excellent for sleep and relaxation.

Hi ... check my blog
Vote and follow me ... i follow you

Nice, 24:1 sounds like a pretty high concetration

Its a pretty remarkable strain. Only two that I know of have tested that high ACDC and Valentine X.

The drug of cure and ease !! Stay high , upvoted !! Would appreciate you checking out my last post

ty, will have to see if I have some time later today ;)

Hi ... check my blog
Vote and follow me ... i follow you

I've gone through a bottle or two of Prof. Snooks CBD tincture and I have to say it was very pleasant in the subtlest way. No high, just health.

Yeah CBD seems to have different effects on everyone, but all in a positive way ;)

Hi ... check my blog
Vote and follow me ... i follow you

Followed!

Hi ... check my blog
Vote and follow me ...

Sounds too good to be true. I'm sure the powers that be wont be willing to let these claims go unchallenged.

STEEM On !!

Dave

At some point a scientific breakthrough can't hold back ;)

cool stuff

It's great to see all the benefits that CBD has! Especially for tourette syndrome, ADHD, cancer, etc. There's so many medicinal properties that it brings and I can't wait to see the more benefits that science brings to light :)

Yeah me too, seems like after such a long time it's finally brought to daylight

A valuable post.

thanks for this piece!
got yourself a new supporter of your blog! upvoted+resteemed! 💪

Great content, thanks for sharing. Following you now!
#whalepower

Have a great day,
@Ozz

Excellent, and informative article. Well written and marvelous graphics. Keep up the awesome work. I am following to learn more.

Great post! Followed and liked. I've been wondering about this CBD for a few weeks now.

Glad it helped out :)