The Truth About Super Marijuana...

in #marijuana6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-338710.jpg

Hey Steemers and Steeminites alike.

Now, I know this post will probably be super ultra controversial (if it even gets any traffic) but here goes...

I just recently quit smoking and eating what I like to call super marijuana.

This was prescribed to me by a doctor to help me with my migraines and mild anxiety (which in hindsight was magnified by the marijuana)...

Why super marijuana? Well, because if you're in California, people are trying to be more healthy and opting out of smoking... Instead of smoking, people have resorted to vaping and edibles.

The fucked up thing is, that edibles and vape oil is super concentrated, so you're actually taking in massive amounts of THC.

Now, to be honest with you, you won't really notice too much of a difference when you're consuming the plant because you'll build a tolerance to it. At first it'll get you super high, but you'll get used to it.

The problem really comes when you decide to stop.

I had to stop because frankly, it was making me super paranoid and I just felt that I constantly had to keep drinking water. The cotton mouth was out of control. So I decided to stop for a while, I had done this before in the past and honestly it was pretty easy... So I thought.

Hey this will be super easy.

And it was, up until like day 3 or 4.

I also wanna say that I'm incredibly active and have very low body fat because I work out regularly, but it turns out, that the little fat I had on me, was filled with THC.

One day, standing in front of a computer, I felt like I had consumed an INSANE amount of edibles, and I got an uncontrollable panic attack. I thought I was gonna die for sure, and I felt super ultra high. Not a good feeling mind you.

This continued to a lesser extent for the next few days so I ended up in urgent care (to which they said, eh you'll be fine), and eventually with my family doctor in Mexico.

That's when he told me, "Oh yeah, it's Marijuana withdrawals... it's pretty common" I was like wtf? Why doesn't anyone tell us this in the U.S.

Night terrors, Anxiety Attacks, Crazy Hunger and Stomach Noises, and Random Depression are all fantastic symptoms you can expect from withdrawing from this "magical" plant that isn't addictive.

Now I'll continue to defend Marijuana, as I still think it's a better alternative than getting opioids (depending on what you need it for of course) and I guess ultimately you can't really die from it (unlike something Alcohol or Pill withdrawals) but FUCK...

Don't believe the lies that weed isn't addictive and there are no side effects. You can absolutely expect side effects up to 3 or even 6 months after stopping use.

Luckily there are a ton of forums on the subject dating back to 1997 all over Google. Weed can be your best friend and your worst enemy, it all depends on the person and the situation...

Good Luck all!

Sort:  

You Need More CBD...

The "super" cannabis is extremely high THC, low CBD cannabis. Some of it has less than .03% CBD in it. You'll get the same effect if you take a whole bunch of Marinol (dronabinol) the synthetic THC.

Take a big dab of pure CBD, or high CBD strain and that shakey feeling would have passed quickly. CBD makes a HUGE difference in the efficacy of cannabis.

Here's a test you can do at home, with materials you can find around the house. It will show you if the cannabis you have has CBD or not, and if it's a lot or a little. :D
8-Minute, DIY, Home Test for CBD

Sorry the docs don't understand what's going on. Cannabis is not addictive, people become addicted to the relief it brings to their issues. If you find yourself with a strong desire for cannabis, opening your awareness will eventually reveal the issue driving the desire.

Go Be Awesome! :D

Ah... That makes sense. I never had this problem when I would smoked flower.

I have however, been a long time smoker and I enjoyed it for a long time. Like I said, I will fight for people's right to take Cannabis because I know it's a way better solution than opioids... but for me I'm good.

I'm a much more productive person off of cannabis, happier, and my skin just looks better. But, it was there for me when I needed it and for that I am grateful...

And yeah that's a good way of putting it, I became addicted to the relief it brought me, but then I wasn't dealing with some of the issues that I had to deal with... this I know is different for everyone.

Also that "SUPER" weed, really fucked my stomach up for like 3 weeks after quitting. I'm feeling a lot better now, and super pumped about life.

Thanks for the tip though, I'll make sure to pass the info along :)

  • Look up "Functional" strains of cannabis. The cut of Canna-Tsu I have increases motivation, sharpens focus, increases memory, flatlines anxiety and promotes awesome mood control. You experienced some of the worst of the worst cannabis, which is a direct result of the pressures of prohibition. I assure you, functional cannabis only makes life better. :D
  • Awesome you worked out some issues in your life. Cannabis is a great tool for revealing the existence of issues, allowing you to broaden your awareness to find the source. :)
  • Go get a test for H.Pylori and go through the treatment. The extracts you used were most likely tainted with azadirachtin (an "all organic" poison) which, combined with an out of control H.Pylori infection, will seriously jack up your digestion.
  • Your skin was reacting to contaminates in the cannabis... clean cannabis does not have this issue
    Life is Awesome!

Go BE Awesome!! :D

Hey Bro. Yeah I looked up the thing. It wasn't ulcers, it was just an upset stomach. There was actually no pain.

I looked it up on the webs and apparently this is a super common symptom of weed withdrawals.

When I say my skin is better, I just mean it glows more and it's not dry.

I want to report that I'm feeling fucking amazing now, in fact I have too much energy lol... I guess I'll work more and make more money?

I appreciate your help though. I've been passing along the info about smoking weed with a good balance of THC and CBD.

And I agree with you that prohibition is retarded. I think weed is pretty amazing. I took it for like 12 years and honestly it helped me deal with a lot of issues.

I just don't need it anymore. It's also easier to talk to girls and people in general off it. Harder to be creative I'll give you that!

I would argue that functional cannabis can or can not make your life better. It all depends on the person. I know a few people who become absolute slugs on weed and just don't like feeling altered.

They'd rather just have a beer.

What I have been really into lately, is the Wif Hoff method of breathing. I feel a lot of the same effects of getting high, my immune system is insanely strong, and its FREE!

However, I still maintain, that weed is great if its right for you... and a way better method of treating psychological issues than opioids ...

YOU GO BE AWESOME!!!

Awesome :)

I suggest you search out "Functional" strains at some point. Everything is easier on them, from talking to walking to shooting hoops and doing math. Talking to girls? Super easy when your anxiety is chill and you are able to think much quicker on your feet. ;) If your memory, focus and ability to think quickly is negatively impacted by your cannabis... it is not "Functional" lol :)