My First Ever Cannabis Strain Review: Lamb's Bread

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

This is my first ever cannabis review.   I am a California medical marijuana patient.  I am recommended to use cannabis for severe anxiety.  In certain situations, I can be quite gregarious, but in others, I freeze, feel panicky, and sometimes, physically sick.  I expend a lot of effort managing my anxiety and some effort avoiding many anxiety provoking people I know in real life. 

I felt inspired to write this review because of this wonderful bud, "Lamb's Bread," which is a sativa-dominant hybrid.  I don't usually smoke much sativa.  I like it occasionally, in small amounts, but it can often provoke already troublesome anxiety reactions in me if I get too much.  I usually smoke at night, choosing an indica for relaxation.  I do like to have some sativa on hand for careful and occasional daytime use, as it doesn't make me sleepy, and for guests.  I have some friends who smoke and are medical marijuana patients who prefer sativas.

Yesterday, I was rounding out a dispensary order and needed to spend a little more.  I asked the dispensary delivery person what was recommended in terms of sativa hybrids.  He said they just got a sativa strain in called Lamb's Bread, and that patients are very enthusiastic about it.  I obtained a gram, which cost $14 plus tax.

It is friendly looking bud, bright green and frosty with lots of crystals, and has yellow-orange hairs.  It is not very dense, but it is super sticky to the touch.  My hubby sniffed the open container and said, "Whoa!" Lamb's Bread is very strong-smelling.  The scent is earthy and minty with a hint of citrus.

I tried it yesterday evening.  The smoke is smooth and tasty!  Sweet, without any harshness to the throat.  Knowing I was going to be home and wasn't expecting any visitors, I threw caution to the winds, and took a rather large (for me) bong rip.  Within a few minutes, I felt energized and uplifted, without any anxiety.  My head was clear, and my body relaxed.  Seriously, I felt like taking a walk around town to see what was up, or going out dancing.  The high lasted about two hours.

I sampled Lamb's Bread again this morning, and afterward, visited an office supply store.  I had problems redeeming a coupon, and was a bit conspicuous as the transaction was briefly holding up the line.  Then, I had to suspend the transaction and come back through the line again.  I lingered at the front end of the store, while working out the problem and didn't feel the least bit of anxiety.  This is remarkable for me.  I don't like to be conspicuous without having planned for it.

I highly recommend this Lamb's Bread strain.  It is one of the few sativas I truly enjoy.

Sort:  

That looks yummy, can I eatz it?
()