Moon rock review

in #marijuana7 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Got a special one for you today ;)
The Moon rocks!

Moon Rocks are buds covered in hash oil.
This one was made from some lemony strain, which is also confirmed by it's lemony smell which was one of the strongest ones I ever encountered on weed.

It was light green in color with black marks which are the hash oil that it's covered with.
There were many crystals and thick orange hairs on the buds which were very sticky and firm.

I smoked this one in a late afternoon, prepared for a nice chill along some TV shows.

It was a pain to roll the joint to be honest, the buds were just too sticky and it took me over 15 minutes and 3 tries to roll it.
After finally rolling and lighting the joint I was surprised that it was a very mild smoke, I had expected an ichy smoke.
The taste was a strong lemon one with the smoke leaving a skunky smell.
The high started kicking in pretty soon, just after a few puffs and by the end of the joint I was already totally relaxed.
It was a mind and body stone that left me relaxed for a fair 2 hours.

I jumped on google and searched for moon rocks finding many different pictures and flavors of the strain and found out that the one I got was probably even the easiest one to roll a joint of.


this is moon rocks rolled in kief

I spent the rest time watching 2 episodes of Billions and just chilling away.

While under the effects my mouth was extremely dry, I can suggest mango juice, but that's just my own taste of choice ^^.

The weardown of the effects took longer then an hour and left me pretty hungry and tired.
After having something to eat I went to bed and still could feel that I'm a little high.

My opinion
A pretty strong strain that will leave you totally relaxed with a wonderful flavor of lemon taste.
I'd rate the strength with an 9/10 and would say it's definitely suited for some free time when you don't have stuff to do.
Very mild for the throat so I'd give it a go for everyone.
On a side not, make sure u have enough liquid to drink.

Kind regards, OZ :)

Sort:  

Wow! Oz back :D
Awesome!

Nice, whoop whoop.

killer

Damn that looks tasty. Only one sidenote. Isn't Moon Rocks a nug rolled in living rosin, and then rolled with kief? And Caviar is a nug rolled in wax, and then rolled with keif? Or am I mistaken? But nice pics though, good enough post to make me want to taste!

Ehh... Moon rocks are just a gooey mess but I've never heard of differing terms. Maybe someone is going it for marketing.

yes I have seen this called Caviar in Colorado

I guess it's up to the individual how they makem and callem, the internet is full of different pics

So... Looks like the "oil" they used was actually resin scraped out of a pipe.

And moon rocks is a process. And helps to keep them from making a mess. Also helpful as the bud can be crap and the addition of hash makes crap weed actually sellable.

Love the write up!

I'll make some moon rocks and post it soon.

Blaze it!

Following @ozmaster from the Ganja Farmer!!!! I approve!!

keen to see how it turns out :D
Thanks for the follow!

i'll be high and low with this joint @ozmaster

Amazing blog. Looks so Nice, can't wait to go somewhere to buy some😍😍

Sounds like the moonrocks really took you to the moon. Hopefully you had a safe landing.