You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: i LOVE Stories #1 [ Cannabinoid Hyperemesis Syndrome ] If you smoke pot and don't know what this is you should. My Story.

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

It was kind of crazy vomiting up to twenty times a day. It was hard to make the connection at first because I wasn't a heavy smoker upon my return. I feel as though something shifted in my body chemistry after being a heavy smoker for so long and then quitting for five and half years. It was hard to find peer-reviewed articles at first as all thing pointed to Cyclical Vomiting Syndrome. The other thing that made research was the war between naturopathy and western medicine. The biggest lesson I learned was to be very mindful of what you put into your body. I think marijuana is a very positive thing that deserves recognized and studied.

Sort:  

Very true! My greatest lesson has been just that "Be mindful what you put into your body". Not to mention the I am actually using cannabis to help treat my IBS symptoms and get me back into remission. It works 100% on my GI tract, but although smoking helps I know its not the healthiest way to ingest. Edible forms like oils and tinctures are better. Reading your perspective has given me more to think/research about with the relation to cannabinoids vs the GI vs Nervous system.

When the "heat dropped out of me" it was so crazy I began to think I was making it up. I have jumped in snow covered rivers before and it still wasn't that cold. There are also different cannabinoids besides THC that are therapeutic. It is my understanding that is was the THC that caused the problem. I haven't experimented with just trying CBD yet. One day maybe if I feel I need it. I hope you heal swiftly!

Just so you know, the OP has been the victim of cannabis with azadirachtin products used on it. CHS has nothing to do with cannabis directly, its only a carrier for the aza poisons.

H.Pylori is making your CHS Worse...
Get tested and get rid of it. Aza is still a poison, the results just won't be as massive as they are with an out of control H.Pylori infection. You're welcome! ;)