Aspen, Colorado……Majestic Mountains and Medical Marijuana

in #marijuana7 years ago

Jeremy-Swanson_Aspen.jpg

Two years ago I visited Aspen Colorado for the first time. Indeed, it’s the land of majestic mountains and medical marijuana. A town full of luxury hotels, expensive restaurants and people walking around in luxe cowboy gear…what’s not to like?

IMG_7405.JPG

I had never been to a legalized Marijuana state and it was quite the eye opener for me! Long lines of people waiting to get into the dispensaries……old people, young people, rich people, poor people, women with strollers and men in suits, dudes on motorcycles and guys getting out of Porsches…..the dispensary was the great equalizer! Although, there were different types of dispensaries….the cheaper, no frills places where you don’t really spend time browsing and the high class, expensive dispensaries with 5 star customer service, fancy paraphernalia and a very knowledgeable staff who greets you with phrases like “How can I help you today Madame?”

IMG_7409.JPG

Aspen is also a great place for sports, hiking, biking and being in shape! Just being there will make you want to start working out immediately, everyone there looks like they were born in a gym!

IMG_7422.JPG

IMG_7423.JPG

I stayed at the Hotel Jerome. It’s a historical building nestled in the mountains, a truly beautiful place. The famous bar there is called J-Bar and it’s the place to see and be seen for the Aspen elite. After a drink at J-bar the bartender told me that in high season he can make up to $40,000 a month in tips alone because of the exclusive clientele, not bad! If my Steemit posts don’t start to pick up soon I may have to join him behind the bar……hint, hint…..

hoteljerome-aubergeresort-aspen-livingroom.jpg

gal_hotel_lobby1.jpg

Anyways, here’s a video for you guys!

And this is me in the suite at Hotel Jerome. The lighting was a bit dim in the room so you can’t see it very well, it was a lot nicer in person

And here’s a video of me in the suite again

If you haven’t been to Aspen I highly recommend a visit…..go for the majestic mountains and if you’re so inclined, stay for the legalized marijuana…

IMG_0201.JPG

So that’s it for today my fellow Steemians! If you like what you read please follow me and upvote this post. I’d like to build a lasting friendship with all you Steemians so feel free to be in touch in the comments!

Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by me, a member of the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I ACCEPT!! Thank you!!

Another great post by the travelingdiva. And I like the hat! Once again, you have my vote😇.

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-34

yay! Thank you!