You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHINA'S PRINTING my country currency? Isn't that a clear THREAT TO A NATION SECURITY ?

in #market6 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr,
I understand your concerns but I don't believe that there is any other reason beside cheaper printing. Your country is losing some jobs because of that but not too much, USA has around 2000 people in printing industry so Poland has probably less. I don't see how China can benefit out of this printing beside jobs that they get and also knowing how much money Poland is printing. Poland could also have some printing money by themselves or some other printing contracts so data that China has means nothing. Point is that all countries are printing money so invest in BTC to preserve money valuation...

Sort:  

hi @cicbar

I understand your concerns but I don't believe that there is any other reason beside cheaper printing

I agree, that reason is definetly noble and sensible. Somehow Im still feeling uneasy about idea of China printing other countries currencies. It does encourage coruption. Which is a huge problem in China already.

Point is that all countries are printing money so invest in BTC to preserve money valuation...

I've lost you here.

ps. Since my voting power is quite low and upvoting your comment wouldnt benefit you much, I decided to transfer 0,5 steem to you as a token of appreciation.

Cheers,
Piotr

My point about investing BTC was that it really doesn't matter where countries printing money. Wherever they print that is very bad and it is devaluing currency so your wealth is becoming lower without doing anything. Since USA left gold standard, all countries start printing money like crazy and FIAT currencies are losing value very quickly. GOLD and BTC are only tools that can help you to protect your wealth in my opinion.