You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Silver Ready to Lead the Precious Metals Higher?

in #market6 years ago

Silver has been cheap for a very long time and you had plenty of opportunities to stack up. If you miss out, it would not be because it went higher too soon but rather because you were greedy.

Sort:  

Greedy? I only have so much disposable income. But with my crypto investments paying off that allows me to stack more than I previously could. How exactly does that make me greedy?

Why aren't selling now and buying silver now? Just saying.

I am steadily rolling btc profits into silver. But I would prefer the market stay as is for a while.

I think precious metals are artificially suppressed and it seems the emerging crypto markets are exacerbating it. Which is fine for me. I plan to use crypto to invest in more tangible assets such as gold silver and property (if I'm lucky)

Risk to reward and greed can affect the outcome. We are all greedy to some extent. If you end up with too little silver because you took too much of a risk, then too much greed can be at fault. Either way best of luck, with all of that. It's a balancing act. Some of us have been holding on to PMs for a long time now and it can't happen too soon for us.