Dow: False Breakout or Just a Pause that Refreshes?

in #market6 years ago


In this report, I cover the early market action in London on Tuesday, September 25th, 2018. I look briefly at the precious metals, the stock market, the dollar, the bond market, and the oil price.

Today I look at whether the Dow Jones Industrial Average is technically experiencing what is termed a false breakout. Last week the Dow broke above the all-time high reached in January 2018 but yesterday after a drop of 181 points it has come back below the January high. If the Dow does not recover and continue making new highs soon there is a big probability that we could see a sharp drop soon.

I also look at other charts today that I think are looking very interesting like the U.S. 10-year yield, bitcoin, and the oil price.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS