Dollar Pointing to Significant Move Higher in Precious Metals.

in #market7 years ago

In this report I look at the technical and fundamental picture for the dollar through the proxy of the dollar index. I point out that this dollar weakness should be positive for precious metals going forward.

Sort:  

Great review. If gold finishes this week higher than the high of last week I think we would be on a trajectory towards 1290 again. However lots of bearish sentiment out there too.

You're spot on Maneco. Fat finger my arse !

Thank you

Interesting video as always. June ends this coming friday and it will be interesting to see how the dollar, gold, silver will end the month.

Regarding silver, this is the historical monthly moves for the last 30 years and you can clearly see that June doesnt like silver, but rebounds in the end of the month, so this could indicate a strong rebound in the end of June.

Once In A Decade Opportunity | Rick Rule

Unless you're trying to buy investments with Canadian dollars. At this point with my dollar being so weak, you're exposed to currency exchange risk with any investment out there.

Thanks, good video. I think when Dollar index drops below 96, an even bigger drop is on the cards. Likely to retrace the entire move from the 80-level, as a minimum. Gold and Silver will rise significantly.

@maneco64 Thanks for the fundamentals snap-shot!
IF Silver ever soars the breakers will halt the market and a host of other hidden activities - thus the silver upward corrections will mean something bad for the banking services and the economic disruptions...

Very good video as always.
Some days ago I wrote about gold-silver ratio is near to its maximum. I would appreciate your opinion on this matter.
Last Monday I wrote on gold-oil ratio, I find this ratio quite interesting.
Upvoted as usual.

Great video and information, Thanks! @jbcoin