Early Market Update, a Look at EOS and the China ICO "Ban".

in #market7 years ago

In this report I look at the early market action from London on Thursday, September 7th, 2017. I also go over the EOS token distribution or ICO and the recent news about China and the ICO market.

Sort:  

I'm still not sure about all these ICO's. In the end there will be only a small handful of winners in the crypto currency space, and some other winners with other block chain applications. At the moment though it's far too early to say as technology moves quickly, and some new and improved technological application could make all of them obsolete overnight. I'm sticking with precious metals for a contrarian bet against the markets.

@unclehermit I am still sticking to precious metals too but I am keeping an open mind. I think EOS is a lot more than someone trying to make a quick buck out of ICOs. Basically EOS is trying to do what steemit is doing through blockchain for for social media for the Operating System world.

Decentralized applications are exactly what Ethereum promised when they had their ICO a couple years ago. They had no cap on their tokens though so I never invested. The only thing Ether ended up being used for (so far) is as a base for every scamy ICO imaginable. I think I'll stick with bitcoins and good old fashioned clinking metallic silver.

EOS has a much better chance of actually realising this vision though. After all, it's being developed by someone who has already built two decentralised applications, Bitshares and Steemit.

@vention1mgtow Nice to see you here on steemit. Good to hear your opinion on the subject.

EOS sounds interesting. The Dollar Vigilante, Jeff Berwick, featured it in a video a few weeks ago. It's very different than a lot of the other crypto platforms.

The only things is, I'm new in this crypto but I look at it as stocks, I'm more attracted to the coins/ tokens that are low circulation supply such as Bitcoin, etherium has a lot but not crazy and I really hear great things, but Dash is quietly sneaking up, then the underdog litecoin, and monero, but you make some great points and I have heard a lot abkiyt EOS.
So many coins out there, but a great report, you may be right and it's the next one to climb.

I see it started out at around €2 but now is 0.72 and falling slowly. I see that pattern with most ICO's. That initial quick spike in price and a tail off then. I agree this ICO thing is too wild. Look at how few IPO's there are and yet you can also lose your shirt on them with all the regulations. I think humans love the idea of getting in early and making a quick buck. But a bargin from a stranger is seldom a bargin in the real world.

@diarmaidflynn I actually think EOS could be very important in the future and even though some are punting in the ICOs for a quick buck it does not mean to say that ideas like EOS will not flourish in the long term. You need to try and find the diamonds in the rough so to speak.