You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pony Auction on Market Friday

I just saw a clip of this on the Smithsonian channel last night @dswigle!!!! I couldn't believe it (I think I scared my husband to death I was so excited!!!) What a beautiful island and such a wonderful story. Virginia is certainly a beautiful state. These ponies are amazing, I can't believe you have one from the auction. Love this story Denise!

Sort:  

Oh my gosh! I put clip from the National Geographic on Wednesdays post. You should go look at it because I think it would probably be more amazing than the Smithsonian one. I had to choose between the two and I chose the natgeo one. You do not have to go through the whole entire post because it's at the very end and it is the swim. Isn't it just such an exciting time there! I've been going for 10 or 11 years and the story is beautiful and I do love Virginia, although it's not where I was born. But, it's funny because it is the perfect place to live. The winters are too cold and we don't get that much snow and we live in a banana belt living in the Washington DC area. I do have one from the auction and his name is Henry and occasionally I post pictures of him. I'm going to have to dig out his baby pictures now from when I bought him at all because he was so sweet and adorable I could have picked them up and put them in my minivan. That's how tiny he was. The only reason I didn't is because it was against the law. Lol thank you so much for everything for coming over, for sharing your story and mostly just for being such a kind and loving person.

As always I wish you a most wonderful night and by the way, happy anniversary again!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Pony Auction On Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)