You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pony Auction on Market Friday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Beautiful and pure beings! No wonder they produce so much emotion. Emotion that your photos convey faithfully. This series of blogs is extremely helpful in understanding a way of life that most of us have never known.

I wrote this blog for the first time using Steempeak, a very interesting interface:
The Old Market That Was Once Modern

2f8w05xuut.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting market!!

Thank you!

Thank you so much, Dan! @bluemoon you have spoken the absolute truth! They are such beautiful creatures come in my eyes anyway. Every year, there is great love and much emotion that comes through at these auctions. Not all of the options but watching the pony swim and watching The Beach Walk. It's amazing how much love people have for these ponies. I will admit that it took me by surprise but here I am, after 10 or 11 years still mucking through the tide Waters and swampland just to capture a peek at them swimming from Island to Island.

It's kind of funny, but, this is one of those places where the entire town works together and when you win a bid, everyone is excited and happy and cheers you on, no jealousy, just pure happiness for the other person. I can remember when I won the bid. I have a house about a half-hour away near a different beach and I was there for the weekend. A gentleman knew I didn't have a trailer with me and he offered to drop my new pony off at my house as he was going to his mother-in-law's house down the street. He didn't know me, but the love there is contagious!

Wouldn't the world be such a different place with that attitude of gratitude and love?

Thank you, again and again, Dan. You will have to tell me how Steampeak did and if it is worth me using. Did you like it? Thank you for dropping your link here!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

I am very glad when I understand your happiness given by this event and by your pony. This happiness is evident from what you write and the way you tell. It's so good when we have what to expect every year!
Steempeak is easy to use and has much more information about the coins you have in your wallet. They are centralized and easier to find. You can use up to 10 tags when posting ... you can see here: Steempeak

Yes. I think you understand me exactly and I do like the dedicated event every single July. People know how to plan their time around I will have to look at the site and see if it will work for me. The reason I like busy is because it gives you a nice vote and I use pallet for the other one. I have given up on you saying most of the other things because I feel like there's too many out there and so I just stick with the basics. However I am not against trying something new as everybody else seems to like it or hate it. So I will give it a look and thank you very much. Have a great night!

Thank you! You know that I use esteem for the same reason, they give an upvote without which I would seem a beginner, below 0.50 per post. I understand your conservatism and when I recommend something I do it just because I think you might like it. You just have to look and choose. It was a surprise to me.