You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes Cruising Part ll

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I love it... "Nobody is allowed to suffer here." Wow, go ahead...here...take my money. I'll pay for that! ;) And of course, I will happily pay for geodes hanging from the ceiling :) How cool! I got a little personal and nostalgic with my own Market this Friday.
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@denisechips/market-friday-gets-personal-stuff-you-sell-when-you-move-and-may-end-up-missing-later
fighters.jpg

Sort:  

It's true! Nobody is allowed to suffer that way. LOL I'm sure the humor was not lost on you. Don't you just love those geodes hanging from the ceiling? I mean who wouldn't? There are so many cool little touches to these cruise ships, I have to go through them again and again to catch all the little tiny things that are overlooked. For instance, every single elevator has a animated animal in them. They're painted on the wall. The one that made me laugh the hardest was the giraffe in high heels and a pretty little hat on her head. I have pictures of them, but of course I didn't post them. Here they are on every single elevator and I forgot. There are so many little touches that you don't want to bore anybody to death so you don't post everything. You have to be selective. Another thing that tickled me pink was that every elevator has a doormat on it. They change it daily to reflect whether it's Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday because people have a way of losing track when they don't go to work. Just small things that are meaningless in it and of itself but make the atmosphere.

Thank you so much, Denise, for visiting Market Friday and participating in bringing to my door step such cool things. I will be over shortly to check you out and as you can tell I am running late yet again, but I would rather enjoy each and every post and take my time then to race through them just to get them done.

Ok, I need a door mat to tell me the day...even when I am not on vacation ;) And why not also have a giraffe in high heels & a hat in my life as well?! Sounds enchanting! I am past due for a cruise. I've been on a few while single, but @joechiappetta isn't a fan of ocean cruises since he says, "I saw the Titanic movie & I know how it ends." However, he has agreed that one day he may join me on a riverboat cruise. I guess he figures there are no icebergs in the Mississippi River ;)

Better hurry before Global Warming sets in.