You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pony Auction on Market Friday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Oh!!! Seriously!!?? Mine too! I actually did buy one and I love him!!! He was sooooo tiny, not quite three months old when I got him and cute as a button!

This is one of my most favorite markets and I could go there all day long! I have been attending for about 10-11 years. Every year, I still get the same thrill as I did the first time. Can you believe it? My little guy was easily broken and went under the saddle on the first try. They are so easy going and such hard workers. They love being busy and riding and going on trails.

Thank you for stopping in and saying hi and leaving your always lovely comment behind!As always, have a great night~

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

Sort:  

I had a girlfriend with a caretaker horse ( not hers but she managed the maintenance I don’t know if that’s normal at your place but here it is ) and I was so proud of my black riding boots and I loved the work .... and braiding of the hair and tail. Goshhh it’s 30 years ago those were the summers hahaha

That is normal here also. Mostly for people who don't have the time or the inclination to do the care that a horse needs. I love my boots, I have three riding and one mucking pair and then some short paddock boots to clean the stalls with I loved doing it when I was a teenager and I still do it for ours here.

And the pony kisses! Oh, yes! LOL