You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pony Auction on Market Friday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Well, horse auctions are not all that common especially on the East Coast but it does happen and you went to a chicken Market or a chicken auction? Now that might be a little bit of fun! Where they are exotic or just run-of-the-mill chickens? You didn't buy any? What were you doing at a chicken auction then? thanks for stopping by and leaving a few words and I wish you a most wonderful night

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Sort:  

It was a place where they sold exotic chickens, and normal ones too. Went there with my gf, when she was around, and thought to get a couple of hens to lay eggs for the children to go in search of, I'd even built the hen house, but it was not to be and we went back empty handed. Couple months later we split up, and I think we both regretted not getting those chickens...

My brother raises exotics and peacocks too. Come to think of it, most everything he has is on the exotic side.

So, you never got to use the hen house? I guess it is never too late to get chickens. Fresh eggs are the best!