You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pony Auction on Market Friday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Well, riding a horse is something I have done most of my life. My family owns one and many of my relatives raised them.

That young girl was so excited about winning the bid on the horse. She was totally beside herself with joy! I have had that feeling and today is unexplainable the emotional impact it has on you. They auction off the horses to make it a fair deal for the companies as they are a very coveted commodity here. Even here in the United States where horses are plentiful oh, it's only in certain areas and it is a worthy second look when you see one go by in some places. I personally have paid for a horse and buggy ride and I own a horse. So it is as much for the ride as it is any else. I have heard that horses are very rare they are and I cannot think of who it was but it was somebody from there. Thank you because I have also learned something here and I think the bat is one of the joys of being on steemit and sharing the different cultures.

Thank you for stopping by and dropping your link off and leaving your kind words behind. As always I wish you a most wonderful weekend.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20