You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to Costco

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Oh yes! Costco is one of my go-to places when I need copious amounts of things. Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday!

Costco and Sam's Club are just like the little cities aren't they? They are so huge and so big it's unbelievable. The first time I walked into that walk-in refrigerator I could not believe it, however their merchandise in there was pretty fresh So I was happy with it. The only problem I have with a place like that is you have to buy in big bulk and a lot of times I don't need in big bulk. A few things but not that many.

I want you to know that you are the very first person to do a post on Costco and so I appreciate it because I can remember the first time I went in there and then there were pallets of product stacked to the sky. My eyes were like a kid at Christmas time. I don't think I've ever seen that much food in my life.

You have a pretty nice cart full of food and I dare say that I wouldn't mind coming to your house to eat. The parking lot can be a little hairy at times but for the most part I go in there really earlier right before they close.

If I go back home to Connecticut we still have lots of Corner Grocery Stores, but here in the Washington DC area the big box stores rule. Thank you so much for being a part of Market Friday I enjoyed reading your post.

Upped and steemed

Tip!