You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes Cruising Part ll

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I actually thought the same, but, found that I was totally wrong. I like the smaller ships, almost Yachts as apposed to larger vessels because it is very quiet with very few people.

I also realize that this life isn't for everyone, hence different modes of vacation are offered. I actually prefer to go to a destination, but, at this time, it is easier for me to disappear without a phone number for work purposes and the like. When I totally leave there, I will no longer have that need. In the meantime, (well, for the last five years) it is the only thing that I have found works.

It's not horrible, @melind010100 but actually, a great way for the family to spend quality time together when they get old enough to want to wander off in a different direction. I am actually going to take my family in February and I look forward to two weeks of being with them doing things that I wouldn't not normally do in places I had no idea I would ever visit.

Tradeoffs for sure, but, I am looking forward to it. :)

Thanks for stopping by. :) You too, Dan! @bluemoon

Sort:  

I would not enjoy being surrounded by all the glitz and glamor... I'm a 'cabin in the north woods with a lawn chair on the dock' person, for sure. I am so glad you found that it works well for you! Hope your family loves it, too!

Fair enough! ;) We used to do the cabin in the woods growing up and I liked that too. We are New England fishing folk that grew up on the water.

We will see how well it goes over. We have all done it individually, but, not together, so it should be awesome. Thanks for stopping by and have a fabulous weekend! :)