You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes Cruising Part ll

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

@old-guy-photos Seriously old man! If you wait until you win the lottery, you may never go! You and your Charlie Brown luck should not be winning the lottery, but then again, when you think about it, you are exactly the person that will win the lottery. If and when you do, I expect to see you sailing the high seas. I know that you have said this before but I do think that you were made for cruising.

Let's be honest here for a minute. Can you think of anybody you know or want to know that isn't made for cruising? What is there not to love? Let me see for a moment. They bring you breakfast and you can have it in bed if you want. You get up, shower and leave your room to start your day and they are behind you making your bed cleaning your bathroom and vacuuming everything to freshen up your room. So you go off and enjoy your day, eating and drinking and eating and drinking and eating more, because everybody knows that they feed you non-stop on a cruise. It's up to you to pull the plug on that when you're done. I don't think I've ever seen so much food in my entire life. And the thing about it is, it's all delicious. How can they do that to me? Don't they know I have no willpower? Sometimes life is so unfair, isn't it?

I forgot where I was going with this... But to make a long story short, I am sure that when you finally get to go cruising, that you will be addicted and you'll continue to cruise for the rest of your life. I don't know about you, but when I get old and decrepit, I think I'm going to live on a cruise ship instead of a rest home. I'm only kidding, but you know as well as I do that there are actually people that do that. They go from cruise ship to cruise ship enjoying different itineraries and different people. I guess if you don't have any family, I can't think of a more awesome way of spending time than to spend it with interesting people.

Thank you so much for always and forever putting together an awesome Market Friday for me and for making sure that you visit mine