You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes Cruising Part ll

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Well, even though it's a little bit cheating, I think they're virtually is probably the best way to go, especially on your pocket! I have to admit that there are a lot of people that do not like cruising because they don't like to be out in the water bobbing about. But, I think that it is something that they can get over. I know that my mom did. Even though my dad had a boat and we all went on the ocean all the time, my mom never did. She was petrified of being out in the water because she couldn't swim. Although I'm sure that that has nothing to do with anything when you are 200 miles away from Shore and have no way of swimming all the way back.

Anyway, I long story short, my mom actually went on a cruise with me about 5 years ago. It was my first cruise and her first cruise. So, I'm not sure if she forgot she didn't like cruising or the water or what, but after that she was hooked. So I have to say that I think that there is a chance for everybody. I mean that people do change their minds once they find out that it feels just like walking down the street most days. Thank you for visiting my market Friday and as always, it's a joy to see you here.

Sort:  

its always a pleasure to visit, I would happily do a cruise sometime but I doubt I would ever be able to convince Lulu to go on one even if she was feeling Healthy, due to a couple of scares when she was young she has a real fear of being out on the water

Awwww, that is too bad that she had those bad experiences.