Pottery for MarketFriday

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hello dear #marketfriday Steemians and not only! Today is Friday again and I'm back with another Craft Fair post. Read my earlier post about this market here:

Craft Fair - Handmade, Hand Painted Pottery - MarketFriday
Craft Fair for MarketFriday
Craft Fair - Part 3 - MarketFriday
Handmade Embroidery - Craft Fair - Part 2 for MarketFriday
Made of Wood - Craft Fair - Part 1

Today I'm going to show you another style of pottery made in Transilvania, at Corund, Korond in Hungarian.

Ceramic pots with floral design, excellent for stuffed cabbage and not only. One day I'm going to buy one!

34z7svynhk.jpg

Back in the day when these were almost the only type of pots people were using, they were cooking on wood heated stoves.

hzshj1iklf.jpg

That's why these pots can't be placed on direct fire. I could place it in the oven but unfortunately my oven is not big enough.

xkojlud9x6.jpg

We bought a similar one for my dad's birthday last year. His oven is big enough so he can make stuffed cabbage, his favorite.

fpqbjzf3cs.jpg

This is how he's pot look like. This is the instructions book.

qcx107iidy.jpg

As you can see, you can cook lots of yummy food in this great pot.

5j23mr989y.jpg

"Its secret consists of the fact, that the unvarnished earthen pot evaporates water uniformly on the whole surface of the vessel, obtaining in this way a fantastic harmony of tastes."

lfvxi6pye0.jpg

Useful information you should know before using the pot.

mvsdyvp88e.jpg

Gourmet enthusiasts, a few recipes for you :)

rhdjwmvray.jpg

I've never had stuffed vine leaves, have heard it's good though.

f276vcqd8i.jpg

These are for vegans as well :)

orkhtyze4i.jpg

And finally cleaning and storing instructions.

4rvysqp4qi.jpg

Espresso mugs, half traditional, half not. Those on the right, the blue floral design included are traditional, the rest is not.

steemit-border

vgzkr8cntm.jpg

This is something new, I don't think it's traditional pottery. Vases and bowls of different colors. I love the cream with glue and green.

b5ql8jepza.jpg

I have no idea why this vendor was at the traditional craft market with these products. these have nothing to do with Romania.

cm9relxfr5.jpg

This is my entry for the Market Friday hosted by our lovely Denise, @dswigle.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

¡te di un voto positivo en tu publicación! ¡Por favor, dame un seguimiento y te daré un seguimiento a cambio y posibles votos futuros!

This is called spamming!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

I really like these things. but I think they are very heavy in weight. they are expensive? vases are very beautiful

They are heavy, maybe a bit heavier than we expect them to be. The price ... it depends. For some is expensive, for others is not but if you take good care of them, you can have them for 15 years or more, so taking this into consideration, I'd say they are not expensive.
Thank you for stopping by @tali72!

if the price matches the quality, money is not a pity to pay :)

I agree!

After all that cabbage rolls instructions i feel hungry!

I'll send you some.

I have three of those pots. One Orange, Blue and the other one is red. I actually got one for myself years ago and then two I got for Christmas that same year from separate brothers. I have a double oven (very common here) and they are both big, so I can cook for the extended family all at once.

These pots are amazing. Funny you should say stuffed cabbage or toltott kaposzta as my mom used to call it. I now have a head of cabbage in my refrigerator and am having company next Monday, so to me, it is perfect because I like it better the second day anyway.

What a wonderful pottery display there. You just cannot replace those wonderful pots. I make beans in them too. They are so handy to have and not only do the cook well, they look pretty on the table.

Thank you! You are so sweet! Upped and Steemed Tip!

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Another nice introduction to your Pottery Fair i love the colors and design my mom has a couple of them and they are good value and do last a long time she has cooks some outstanding dishes in them. Again lovely post and i enjoyed looking at different worlds craft :)

Thank you for the nice comment! Looks like this type of ceramic pot is very popular 😊

Your welcome @erikah they do certainly turn out a great meal :)