You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sea is calling Market Friday

in #marketfriday4 years ago

I went on a cruise as a baby, apparently! My parents used to do them a lot. I like the idea of waking up in different cities and towns but I don't like the idea of being surrounded by so many people (or getting stuck on a table with people like my parents!). So I don't think it will be something I will be doing.

It is Friday, so it is Market Day in our little town. I've been out (mask on) and taken some photos on this rather hot sunny day!
https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@felt.buzz/it-s-friday-26th-june-2020-happy-marketfriday-drop-a-link-to-an-undervalued-post-for-the-chance-of-a-resteem-upvote-and-a-tweet

Have a lovely weekend Denise!

Sort:  

Haha! You don't have to get stuck at a table. They have so many different options for seating in different dining rooms, so I always get lucky that way. I don't usually go on the bigger ships as there are always too many people, so the smaller ones appeal to me.

I posted it mostly because I was wondering how much cruising will change with the new normal? I already know they will be taking on fewer people, but, does that mean the prices will go up? Undoubtedly. Well, good thing I like destination travel too. :)

Thank you for wearing a mask, some places just don't! We have to wear them here, but, even if we didn't, I would. It has been pretty warm out, I hope the doggies kept cool!

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your link! Have a great weekend yourself!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @felt.buzz! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sea Is Calling Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.