You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: decorations in store indicate that people are crazy about cacti.

in #marketfriday4 years ago

That is so interesting that cacti are suddenly so popular. I agree - it's very good for the cactus growers! I love some of those beautiful little cactus plants. They do look so charming, like something that needs care and feeding to thrive.

That is sad to hear about your friend who has become withdrawn. Life challenges can be so hard. Not everyone finds their way forward after really difficult circumstances.

I'm glad to see some commerce doing well. Maybe people are buying more plants now to create beauty in their homes because they are spending more time there.

Sort:  

I do hope people will look after their cacti very well! Sometimes I see very sad looking cacti on windowsills. But they are very hardy so I guess they will survive. But I don’t know how long this fad will last!

In find it quite traumatic having to see friends or relatives I have not met for years. There seems to be a big gap of communication and shared experiences. It was as if I was from outer space!

Hope you’ll be having nice weather for walking.