MarketFriday: A smell of Glühwein

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Happy Weekend folks!

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle

  • I hope you will join and share different markets across the globe.

I've had the pleasure to visit three different Christmas markets last year.

  • it was a good help to get into the Christmas spirit - and we did get a white Christmas even to Espoo, so it all turned out quite well.

Vienna & Prater (close to my hotel)

DSC06479-S.JPG

More Vienna - I think they had tens of different corners, streets and plazas filled with thing to eat, drink or buy

DSC06675-S.JPG

DSC06676-S.JPG

DSC06681-S.JPG

DSC06695-S.JPG

DSC06701-S.JPG

Then, one week later I was in Düsseldorf

DSC06801-S.JPG

Eating Hungarian langos (you can decide the toppings yourself (sweet or salty).
This one - pomodore e mozarella

DSC06800.JPG

DSC06812-S.JPG

DSC06815-S.JPG

We did team lunch in the Benrath area

DSC06875-S.JPG

Here we finally had Glühwein - in pink mugs of course, since the Benrath castle is pink

DSC06885-S.JPG

IMG_2949-1I.jpg

And Finally I also got to take a quick tour around the marketplace in Helsinki - well, it is a nice try...

IMG_3345-1S.jpg

IMG_3370-1IYGS.jpg

And while if Finland - of course there has to be something Finnish

IMG_3376-1S.jpg

IMG_3402-1S.jpg

Sony HX50V & Canon 80D

Happy January!

Sort:  

Wow!!! You really did get around to all the markets, didn't you? What a spectacular bunch you captured! I can only imagine! If I close my eyes, it is so easy for me to conjure up the smells associated with Christmas in Europe! Oh! I have to admit, it is something I will never forget!

So, besides that amazing looking pizza, what did you buy?? Confess!!!

You just cannot beat the beauty, the tranquility, the magic of Christmas and here you brought it all back to me in January, just when it has gone away! So, I want to thank you. It is truly such a beautiful time of year! Helsinki is so very pretty - but, dressed up in her Christmas clothes, she is stunning! (I do like the sauna! LOL)

Thank you, Alf, @lundsten for sharing all these wonderful moments with us on #MarketFriday. It is appreciated that you spent so much time and effort gathering and posting for the Challenge! Thank you! So glad to see you again!

Until next time!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @lundsten! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)