Market Friday Time!!

in #marketfriday2 years ago

20220408_182600_0000.png

Favorite time of the week again, I'm so happy to be able to show you this "market" today, I've been wanting to do it since the very first time I saw it, it was a shock for me, cause usually, the street vendors here in Caracas are equipped with barley the necessary to work, and they mostly sell "regular" stuff, as in food or snacks, makeup, cheap jewelry or maybe some clothing.

IMG_20220408_085123.jpg

Right there, at the very edge of the street, by the subway entry we have now, a flower/plant kiosk to add a little bit of green to our otherwise very grey boulevard.
costumer
There's a pretty nice variety of plants and flowers in the pot, they also have little Bamboo pots for gardening enthusiasts to put their plants in beautiful containers. I'd love to be one of those people but, as I think I've mentioned sometime before, plants and I aren't the best of friends, I love to see them but when it's time to tend to them, I either forget to do so or do it wrong so they end up dying, I think plants and animals should be taken care of like little children, and, with the 5 I have at home is more than enough (that includes my two daughters, my husband, my mom, and a dog, so 5)
With all that said, I was determined to get a succulent, as I've heard they are quite easy to take care of and need very little to thrive (Please if any plant lover reads this and disagrees, let me know to correct my error) but, when I came closer to ask the seller the prices and how should I take care of a little new friend, he just simply ignored me and continued with re-arranging the small pots...Ok then, I asked again for a couple of things I wanted to know and his response wasn't good. So I decided it was best for me to step out instead of probably bringing my inner b*tch and snap at him for not being kind enough to answer a customer's question.
As someone that has worked with the public in various stages of my life, I know that it is not easy to be always nice to the customers, I know sometimes life gets in the way, we all have issues and are not always in the best disposition to tend other people but, nothing gives permission to mistreat them or ignore them, I mean, in the end, the purpose of a seller is, well, to sell so, it has to be the main concern for them to keep the customer happy, even more so if it's a person who has come by properly and ask politely for the information. Well, being kind of upset about the whole thing I decided to go get some fruit to make the kids a salad, that sure brighten my day, come see!!.
While I couldn't even get the price of the succulents, the people at the groceries store were so kind and treated me so well, plus, their fruit was looking extra stunning as they started bringing such a good quality product, yes, a bit more expensive than usual, but, it's worth it.
In the top pictures we can have green and purple grapes green and red apples, some pears, besides some plums and if you pay close attention you'll see a grenade. In the pictures below we have the most awesome-looking peaches, lemons, pineapples, and oh yes, Mangoes (It's mango season, so they are extra beautiful and sweet, AND cheap!), guavas, regular oranges, and a few papayas.
When I call them regular oranges is because they had as well these Zamora Ortega oranges that come from Spain and make the second-best orange juice I've ever tried. The first one is from California oranges, but they ran out before I had the chance to get them, but they promised me to have more by next week, so, I'm happy with these for today!
This was my entry for today's #MarketFriday hosted by the amazing @dswigle Go check out her post! amazing as always, and also the pointers to participate.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennB2ohBRzwsY84H5rZFsXqgBdSCKxT6utwNs1q78fRQ1K8isvGb7s8zzsJtAqhk1msx9qbSdrZoxpXxBH9e2ExsqFgQ8NogDfe9inwf5zkyi6WixEa.png

Sort:  
Loading...